emily & fin twins

What’s cooler than going out with your friend in matching dresses?

Umm…nothing! That’s what!

I have to warn you. There are way too many photos in this post. I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to share all of these fun, goofy pictures I took with Sara last weekend!

You see, Sara bought me this adorable Emily and Fin dress as a gift, and she happened to have the same exact one. How could we not take some twin photos?!

We met up in Lowell at Mill 5. Dave and I had been there a few times over the years, but this was Sara’s first time. They have an indoor collection of shops, a retro movie theater, a weekly farmer’s market, and more. Unfortunately, much of this has been temporarily closed due to Covid. Although it was so strange to see the shops so empty, it gave Sara and I the freedom to take a million photos without bothering other patrons!

It’s a bit dark in the building, and many of the photos didn’t come out that great. So, after we finished shopping and ate delicious grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch, we headed outside to take more pictures.

Sara and I were having a total Mary Kate & Ashley moment in our matching dresses. I love it!

I love how although we styled the dress similarly, there are some differences. Sarah opted for cute t-strap shoes, while I wore grungy old flats (haha!). Additionally, my dress is a tad large in the waist so I cinched it in with an elastic belt. Sara accessorized with chunky bangle. Lastly, I topped everything off with a pair of shades for this sunny day.

(this photo of us is my favorite! 😍🤣)

After Sara and I parted ways, I found this cool iron fence and thought it would be a great place to showcase my purse!

It is a Betsey Johnson radio bag, and it actually works as a speaker! There is a battery pack and a cord so you can plug it into the headphone jack on your phone. The only problem is that my iPhone doesn’t have a headphone jack! So annoying…

Thanks so much for visiting, and make sure to check out Sara’s post as well!

1 thought on “emily & fin twins

Leave a comment