ready for valentine’s day

Dave and I have never really done much for Valentine’s Day.

We are very lovey-dovey year-round, so there really is no need to have a special day to show our love for each other! But that doesn’t mean that I don’t love wearing red and hearts on v-day 🙂

I kind of fake-wore this outfit over the weekend. Dave and I were headed out for a walk (it was in the 50s and sunny!), and my initial thought was to wear this outfit. But unfortunately, the streets and sidewalks are still covered in slush from some recent storms so it didn’t really seem like an appropriate thing to wear.

Instead, I popped on the outfit, took the photos, then promptly removed it! I plan to wear this at school tomorrow, so I’m thrilled that everything is already neatly set aside so I can avoid my typical getting-dressed-in-the-morning-scramble.

These adorable Poetic License shoes were a gift from a friend of mine, Taheerah. She gave them to me when I met her at a craft show! She lives in the UK so that was the only time we met face-to-face.

They have become my go-to Valentine’s day shoes and I wear them almost every year on the day! They don’t get as much rotation as my other shoes because they are really special to me and most of the shoes I wear to school end up getting scuffed.

I wish a shoe manufacturer could make some indestructible cute shoes for teachers. Most teachers I work with wear flats and sneakers every day because we are up on our feet and rarely sit down. If you know of any brands that don’t damage easily, please let me know! (Either way, I will still continue to wear cute shoes every day, but it pains me to see them get scuffed!)

The top is from Pinky Pinups on Etsy, and the skirt is from Joanie Clothing.

To go with the look, I used some red eyeliner to create a sweet little heart on my cheek. Is it cheesy or cute? (I’m going with cute!)

And to end the post…a little pic with Dave. ❤️

1 thought on “ready for valentine’s day

Leave a comment