in need of posing 101

DSC_0504-small

DSC_0518-small

Wow, my posting has become less and less frequent.   I think I’m going to stop apologizing for it, and admit that life can get in the way, and that’s okay!

I have had an incredibly busy yet awesome few weeks, wrapping up the end of the school year, and preparing for a dance performance (yes, I am still taking hip hop classes!).

DSC_0506-small

DSC_0510-small

Friday was the last day of school and it was a bit emotional (as it usually is for me), but now I’m looking forward to the summer ahead.  Dave and I have some awesome plans, starting with a week on the Jersey Shore and then time in Florida later this month with my family – including a few days at Disney!

DSC_0513-small

These photos were taken sometime last month…Dave and I met up with Sara (from In a Nutshell) and Cody for some good food and a visit to the Museum of Science in Boston.  We had a great time, and of course made sure to take some photos.

DSC_0538-small

sara

It was fun because we got to photograph each other!  Sara is a natural in front of the camera, so she was quite easy to shoot.  The pic above is probably my favorite one that I took (you can see more over on her blog post)

I, on the other hand, was more difficult – I stink at posing!  It’s hard enough when it’s just me and Dave, but then add 2 more people into the mix and I become even more self-aware.  Sara tried to coach me, but I still clearly have a lot more practicing to do.

Luckily she managed to get some good photos of me, despite my horrific posing abilities:

DSC_0583-small

DSC_0593-small

DSC_0597-small

I’m often so awkward in my own body, and can never quite figure out what to do with my legs or hands in photographs.  We joked that she could teach a posing class…please do, Sara – I’ll be your first student! 🙂

DSC_0595-small

whats-in-the-look-small

05-28-17

Top:  Energie Junior’s Printed Back-Cutout Top via Macy’s
Skirt:  Lindy Bop Daniella Carnaby Street Skirt via Modern Millie Shop
Sunglasses:  Charming Charlie Riviera Matte Ombre Sunglasses
Shoes:  Montego Bay Club Pina High Wedge Sling via Payless
Pin:  The Good Twin Yes Pin

One thought on “in need of posing 101

  1. SaraLily

    Hooray! Your city photos! I love the first one of you mid-air – I saw it when I loaded the photos onto my PC and was hoping you’d keep it. So cute!

    Posing comes over time – usually it’s the small things that make the most impact! Just placement of feet, angle of hands. All really about coming off relaxed, no sharp angles or stiff limbs. That’s what I remind myself! i am guilty of repeating the same poses though – once I discover something, I kind of keep doing it (lately, it’s both arms up either behind my head or under my chin lol!).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

