make me mod

DSC_0359-smallDSC_0407-small

When my parents were recently up in Boston, we made sure to check out Patriot Place and Gillette Stadium.  I heard it was cool, but since I’m not a football fan I wasn’t sure if I would appreciate any of it.

But when we pulled in, I was thrilled to find restaurants and shopping – so of course that made me happy!  I also loved seeing the big stadium (though I’m sad I was never able to get tickets to the Metallica show that’ll be there later this month!)

DSC_0357-smallDSC_0376-small crop

DSC_0424-small crop

I didn’t really plan this outfit, but I loved that once everything was on it had a bit of a 1960s mod vibe going on!  I purchased this cute checkerboard top a few months ago from ModCloth, and I can’t believe it has taken me this long to photograph it.   I have been trying to add more fun tops to my wardrobe, since most of the ones I own are plain/solid.

The fun top needed a fun pose, so it felt like it was the right time to bring a jump pose back to the ol’ blog…

DSC_0381-small

Wow, that’s 2 weeks in a row now with a pose failure!  But if you cover up my head…and my arms, it’s not so bad, right?

 photo patriot-place-gif.gif

DSC_0442-smallDSC_0435-smallDSC_0438-small

Before I wrap things up, I HAVE to give you a closer look at my purse!  My parents always buy me the best stuff, and this was a Christmas gift from them that I adore.  The speakers on this baby are real, and the sound quality is actually pretty good!  There’s a headphone jack inside with a little battery pack so you can plug in your phone and rock out 🙂

DSC_0449-small

whats-in-the-look-small

04-15-17

Top:  ModCloth Chess Friends Forever Top
Pants:  H&M Black Slacks
Jacket: XOXO via Macy’s
Purse:  Betsey Johnson Here Comes Trebel Crossbody
Headband:  Claire’s
Sunglasses:  Payless
Shoes:  Bella Marie via Amazon

3 thoughts on “make me mod

  1. Karen

    The monochrome look is such fun on its own, but then the fabulous contrast with your jacket and bag is also so good. A lovely outfit! Kx

    Like

    Reply
  2. SaraLily

    So stinkin’ cute – you totally drove by our exit on 495 to get to Gillette (if you took that route) so I imagine you waving hello at us on your way! Gillette does have some good spots for food and shopping, I haven’t been in forever (ew sports) but have gone once or twice in the past!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: call me star-lord | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

