green arrow cosplay (finally!)

dsc_0248-small

dsc_0286-cover-small

Hehe, I couldn’t help but make a comic cover based on one of the photos 🙂

Well, it’s FINALLY here.  The photos from the Green Arrow cosplay that I made for Boston Comic Con…back in August!   But if you have been following my blog for some time, I think you already know that I procrastinate a bit when it comes to this stuff.

Today I’ll just be sharing some photos we took out and about in Boston, then I will explain how I made everything in another post (hopefully it won’t take half a year to get that one up!)  My costume is loosely based on the Neal Adams Green Arrow.

Note: I know my bow/arrow technique is terrible…mostly due to the fact that they are child-sized. haha!
dsc_0072-small

dsc_0068-small

dsc_0103-small
dsc_0136-small-2

dsc_0115-small
dsc_0157-small
dsc_0171-small-crop

dsc_0188-small
dsc_0215-small
dsc_0224-small
dsc_0260-small

dsc_0272-small
dsc_0288-small

dsc_0303-small
dsc_0322-small
dsc_0368-small
dsc_0377-small-2
dsc_0416-small

dsc_0313-small

Some past costumes…

NYCC ’15 (Bombshell Hawkgirl and Greaser Batman)
PAX East ’15 (Beat and Gum from Jet Set Radio, revamped)
PAX East ’14 (Kat and Dante from Devil May Cry)
NYCC ’13 (Clobberella from Futurama)
PAX East ’13 (Gaige and Handsome Jack from Borderlands 2)
NYCC ’12 (Black Widow and Hawkeye from Marvel Comics)
PAX East ’12 (Beat and Gum from Jet Set Radio)
NYCC ’11 (Rogue and Gambit from Marvel Comics)
PAX East ’11 coming soon (Faith from Mirror’s Edge and Alex Mercer from Prototype)
NYCC ’10 coming soon (Domino and Deadpool from Marvel Comics)

6 thoughts on “green arrow cosplay (finally!)

  1. SaraLily

    Ummm STOP IT. You are such a bad ass in these photos, I am fan girling and I don’t even know the full Green Lantern story! YOU MADE A COMIC BOOK COVER!? Teach me your ways! You are SKILLED GIRL! I have a big fat crush on you now. Tell Dave he better watch out 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Haha! You’re making me blush! I always try to look cool when posing for cosplay shots, but I never feel like I know what I’m doing. I’m so glad that I actually pulled it off this time!

      I went ahead and warned Dave…he’ll be keeping an eye on you… 🙂

      On Mon, Feb 27, 2017 at 9:46 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Tasnim…and yes, Dave took them! People kept stopping to watch what we were doing, lol.

      On Tue, Feb 28, 2017 at 12:30 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

