winter brights

dsc_0614-small

dsc_0606-small

Back in mid-December, we had our first good snowfall of the season.

As much as I hate the cold weather, there is something magical about snow!  Everything always seems so calm, quiet, and peaceful when it snows.  Plus, I love how beautiful the ground and trees look when covered in a blanket of white.

dsc_0605-small

It also results in some fun photos…I love playing in the snow!

dsc_0636-small

dsc_0621-small

I never want to let freezing temperatures stop me from wearing bright colors, so I chose this neon floral skirt and a coral top – an outfit that most other people would end up saving for the spring.

The skirt was an amazing Black Friday purchase which I scored from A Classic Paradise for under $15.  I think I have worn it 5 times already…I’m so drawn to the beautiful floral print which reminds me of a painting.  And since there are so many colors it looks awesome with almost every top I own.
dsc_0625-small

 photo snow-in-billerica-gif.gif

dsc_0643-small

Do you enjoy the snow?  I’d love to hear about it, and would also like to know if you tend to wear darker colors in the wintertime, or if you try to brighten things up a bit 🙂
dsc_0645-small
dsc_0646-small
dsc_0656-small

Have an amazing weekend!

whats-in-the-look-small

12-17-16

Skirt:  Warhol Watercolor Floral Skirt via A Classic Paradise
Top:  H&M
Boots:  Indigo by Clarks Cedar Street
Hat:  J. Crew Hearthstone Trapper Hat
Fleece-Lined Tights:  Marshall’s
Bobby Pin:  Forever 21

3 thoughts on “winter brights

  1. Pingback: back to the warmth | Dressing With Class

  2. SaraLily

    Ugh I think it’s SO annoying when people think you have to follow “rules” and wear bright colors in summer only, dark in winter, etc. WHATEVER I WEAR WHAT I WANT! I wear most of my wardrobe all year round. There are a few things I won’t wear in winter simply because the item just doesn’t work with winter footwear/layers (halter style dresses, for example) but pattern/color doesn’t matter to me. BRING ON THE BRIGHT COLORS!

    This skirt is so totally you and you’re right, I do believe it matches your wardrobe perfectly! I love when that happens! Makes it so worth the awesome Black Friday find!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I LOVE that you don’t restrict yourself to dark colors in the winter either. I feel like more people should just wear the colors they want year-round, but it always seems like I’m one of the few. Glad that you are there with me 🙂

      Have a great week!

      On Mon, Jan 9, 2017 at 9:48 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

