christmas in orlando

dsc_0799-small
dsc_0818-small

Every year, we alternate between spending Christmas with my family and with my in-laws (we do the same for Thanksgiving).

Last month we celebrated Thanksgiving in New Jersey, which would usually mean Christmas in New York with my family.  However, my parents also have a house in Florida and that’s where they were going to be this year.  My brothers both live in FL full time, and the older one kindly offered to host.

I love warm weather, so no one had to twist my arm to convince me to head south for the holidays!

dsc_0812-small

dsc_0829-small

Dave and I tried to get flights down but they were SO expensive that we decided to drive instead.  I was kind of nervous since we have never done such a long trip before (approx 21 hours), but I knew with stops along the way we should be able to get through it!

unnamed

(crossing the border)

The drive honestly wasn’t that bad, but I’m definitely not looking forward to heading back north in a few days!
dsc_0836-small

dsc_0841-small
I have to admit it was pretty strange to go outside on Christmas morning and take photos in 80 degree weather…but I loved every minute of it!

I wore a dress and petticoat I purchased on Amazon ($22 and $15 respectively, although I think the prices have gone up a bit since then).  I originally purchased these to wear to a school concert which is why I didn’t want to invest a lot of money…but I was actually really impressed with the quality of both items!

We’ll have to see if I feel the same way after washing, but for now I’m optimistic!  The only issue was the sizing on the dress – I purchased an XS (my usual size), but as you can see below it was a bit big and bunching at the waist.
dsc_0856-small

dsc_0861-small

dsc_0868-small

dsc_0870-small

Another bonus of being in Florida was getting to spend Christmas with my adorable niece!  I love this girl so much!

dsc_0777-small

This guy’s pretty good too 🙂

dsc_0780-small

whats-in-the-look-small

12-25-16

Dress:  Dressystar via Amazon
Cherry Pin:  Forever 21 Fruit Pin Set
Petticoat:  Butmoon via Amazon
Shoes:  B.A.I.T. Black Roni Heel via Modern Millie Shop

3 thoughts on “christmas in orlando

  1. SaraLily

    This is SUCH a cute dress – so perfect for the holidays! I love this shade of green, it looks awesome with your hair! Immediately festive. I hope we get to see/hear more about your Florida adventure! Did you see any overly large statues or landmarks?? 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I wish we could! I checked a lot of lists for strange landmarks along 95, and a lot of them were at least 30 minutes off of the highway. We felt that since we had a deadline for arrival in Florida (Christmas, lol) that we couldn’t justify going too far out of our way. 😦

      Overall, the trip wasn’t that bad so I look forward to future road trips with Dave (and we will stop at all of the tourist traps without worrying about time!)

      On Mon, Jan 2, 2017 at 1:43 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: back to the warmth | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

