winterthur estate

dsc_0195-small

When Dave and I were in NJ for Thanksgiving, his parents suggested taking a drive to Delaware to visit the Winterthur estate.

dsc_0221-small

While there, we took their holiday tour and got to see all of the Christmas decorations.  My favorite was a large sunroom with poinsettias and a floral tree (check out the first photo) – so pretty!

The grounds were lovely as well, and imagine it must be absolutely gorgeous during the warmer months with all of the flowers!

dsc_0246-small

dsc_0255-small

I was wearing my favorite skirt, made from a bright red scuba knit (if it looks familiar, it’s because you have definitely seen on the blog a few times…).  I paired it with a cute top I snagged on sale at ModCloth.  I love the cute opening in the back!

dsc_0231

This next photo makes me laugh because it was SO hard to get up onto that tree branch.  I know it is only like 2 feet above the ground, but there were so many leaves that I couldn’t get a good enough footing with my high heels to boost myself up there!

dsc_0277-small

Dave took about 15 photos that look like this:

dsc_0264-small

At least he was entertained 🙂

dsc_0304-small

 photo Winterthur-gif_1.gif

I’ll leave you with a few more pics, and I hope you have a great week!

DSC_0290-small.jpg

dsc_0310-small

whats-in-the-look-small

11-26-16

Top:  ModCloth I Love You I Love You Nautical Polka Dot Top
Skirt:  Unique Vintage Red High Waisted Scuba Swing Skirt
Necklace:  Forever 21
Shoes:  Steve Madden
Tights:  Marshall’s
Bobby Pin:  Ban.do Girl Talk Bobbi Set – Amazon

3 thoughts on “winterthur estate

  1. SaraLily

    Oh my gosh, you two are just too dang cute. I love when we get some snaps of Dave looking oh so dapper. And that snap of the two of you in front of the tree is the sweetest! What a fun little adventure!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Sara! Dave doesn’t always agree to pose for shots, but I love it when he does!

      On Tue, Dec 6, 2016 at 10:05 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. haveclotheswilltravel

    I completely agree with Sara’s comment – you two are just too cute. 🙂 And wow, the Winterhur Estate looks amazing! And what a cute outfit! I really like the back of your top as well. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, Jen!

    ~Lindsey

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

