friendsgiving

dsc_0132-small

dsc_0131-small

I actually can’t take credit for the cuteness of this outfit.  I was eyeing this dress over on ModCloth a few months ago, and decided to check out the outfit inspiration they had on the item listing.  I saw an adorable photo of a girl wearing this dress paired with a mustard cardigan – so I immediately found the same cardi and added it to my cart.

Thanks so much, karen.biscopink for inspiring my look! 🙂


dsc_0133-small

dsc_0138-small

The lovely Sara from In a Nutshell Blog invited Dave and me over to her place for her annual Friendsgiving party.  We were total Friendsgiving newbies, and honestly I was a little nervous! (as I tend to be in new situations).

I was kind of stressing over what to bring and what to wear.  Was this going to be a casual dinner party or an elegant soirée?  I decided to aim for somewhere in between, when I remembered this outfit.  It seemed perfect!

dsc_0140-small

dsc_0142-smal

As far as the food, we decided to make some mac and cheese because I can’t imagine anyone NOT wanting mac and cheese at a party.

It was such a great night – we really enjoyed the company of Sara, Cody, and all of their friends!  We chatted, played games, and completely stuffed ourselves.  By the end of the night I was wishing I had an elastic belt instead of the stiff, form-fitting one that came with the dress!

dsc_0150-small

dsc_0154-small

Happy Monday, and I hope you have a great week!

whats-in-the-look-small

11-19-16

Dress:  ModCloth Flatters All Expectations Dress
Cardigan:  ModCloth The Dream of the Crop Cardigan in Honey
Shoes:  Chelsea Crew via Zulily
Pin:  Lucky Horse TV Dinner Pin via Magpie
Bracelet:  brand unknown, via Goodwill (btw, it says “j’ai besoin de l’amour” – “I need love”)

 

2 thoughts on “friendsgiving

  1. SaraLily

    Well, this outfit looks familiar! 😉 You should have snapped some pics in my backyard and REALLY confused people. Blog inception!

    It was SO nice to have you and Dave over. It was the best Friendsgiving yet and hopefully you are able to attend more to come! I am so happy the 4 of us have become friends IRL. It’s always great to see you and always so fun when we hang out. ❤

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Hahah! Blog inception! (“blogception?”….) Thanks again for inviting us to Friendsgiving, and we cannot wait til next year’s!

      On Tue, Nov 29, 2016 at 9:07 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

