kenmore square

dsc_0418-small

dsc_0422-small

Wow, these are some long overdue photos!  Way back in September, Dave and I met up after work at the Hawthorne, a cool place down in Kenmore Square.

Afterwards, we decided to take some pictures by the bus stop – it was a nice warm night at a pretty cool location.  Unfortunately, when I got home I realized they were dark and fuzzy.  Man, night photography is hard!

dsc_0434-small

dsc_0439-small

Whenever I have poorly exposed or grainy/fuzzy photos, I give black and white a try.  To my surprise, they looked SO much better!  I was playing around with different effects in Photoshop and ultimately decided to keep some elements in color – specifically the green signs.  (I usually find this effect cheesy, but for some reason I really liked it on these pictures!)

dsc_0461-small

dsc_0467-small
(speaking of cheesy….haha!)

dsc_0493-small

dsc_0465-small

dsc_0484-small

We only got snacks at Hawthorne and were still hungry, so we took a stroll through Fenway to get to Tasty Burger (yes, big surprise!  I know I have mentioned Tasty Burger at least three times on the blog now.  In my defense, the last time I referred to the Harvard Square location, and this time it’s Fenway.  That’s different, right?!)

On the way we passed by one of the Boston street pianos, and of course I had to stop and play!

I decided to play Take Me Out to the Ballgame, which I found hilarious since we were at Fenway Park.

dsc_0510-small

Apparently I found it VERY hilarious!

dsc_0496-small

One of the Fenway Park guards was nearby and also thought it was a hoot – though I’m sure I’m not the first one he heard play it…someone else must have had the same fabulous idea 🙂

On the walk back to the car we found a great opportunity for a creepy, ominous picture of Dave:
dsc_0520-small
dsc_0531-small

Hope you have a fantastic Monday!

4 thoughts on “kenmore square

  1. moxandsocks

    These photos turned out so well, and I love the colored accents! Also, your outfit is perfect for the retro vibes I’m getting from these shots!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks so much Devinne! I’m really glad that my original photos didn’t come out that great…otherwise I would have never done the black/white with a splash of color editing! Hope you had a great weekend 🙂

      On Sun, Nov 27, 2016 at 9:10 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Sara! I’m so glad I stumbled upon the cool vibe! 🙂

      On Mon, Nov 28, 2016 at 9:22 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

