chance of rain?

dsc_0011-small

dsc_0016-small

Last weekend (not to be confused with this past weekend, when unfortunately I was sick and busy with homework), Dave and I decided to go to brunch at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse.

Did you know they served brunch?  Neither did we, but when we got there we found out it was their first ever brunch service.  And since we arrived promptly at opening (11 am), we were the very first brunch customers!

dsc_0021-small

dsc_1004-small

Dave ended up getting a BLT with avocado (pretty standard), however I got a Cajun-style eggs Benedict – big slabs of rare tenderloin, poached eggs, and creamed spinach on top of two halves of a cheddar biscuit, smothered in Hollandaise.

It was decadent and delicious, although I must admit that the delicate flavor of the poached eggs was a little lost among the other ingredients.  And when you are a big eggs Benedict fan like I am, that’s slightly disappointing!

dsc_1016-small

The forecast was calling for showers, so it seemed like the perfect opportunity to wear my new(ish) and adorable umbrella print skirt – a recent score from Modern Millie Shop.  I armed myself with a sweet umbrella, and I was ready to go.

The only problem?  There was no rain…what’s up with that!?

It had rained much earlier that morning, so at least I didn’t look too crazy toting around an umbrella, frolicking along and posing for photos.

dsc_0074-small

Sorry for the over-use of the umbrella as a prop in these pics, but it was too much fun and I couldn’t stop myself!  Plus, it acted as the perfect shield when I stepped too far back into the fountain, as you can see below:

dsc_0030-small


 photo umbrella-gif.gif

dsc_0065-small-crop

dsc_0069-small

I hope you have a happy Monday!  I have an insanely busy week ahead, so wish me luck 🙂

dsc_0077-small

dsc_0078-small

whats-in-the-look-small

11-03-16Top:  Banana Republic Outlet
Skirt: Ixia via Modern Millie Shop
Cardigan:  MAK via Modern Millie Shop
Shoes: Old Navy
Pin:  made by me 🙂
Umbrella:  ModCloth Raindrops Keep Falling Umbrella

 

2 thoughts on “chance of rain?

  1. SaraLily

    Yes yes yes!! I laughed about you guys being their first brunch customers – THAT WOULD HAPPEN TO YOU! lol!

    Everything about this is perfection! The umbrella! The brooch! The pink details! I love it! This skirt is so cute on you, too!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks so much for encouraging me to get the skirt over at Modern Millie! 🙂

      On Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 9:43 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

