apple “picking”

dsc_0672-small

Do you like to go apple picking?

Dave and I go every year, and once we get home I head into the kitchen to bake with all of our delicious new fruit!

dsc_0675-small

This year, however, our schedules were pretty packed and we didn’t have time to go take the hayride out to the orchard to pick our own apples.

Instead, we drove to the farm, walked into the little farmstand shop they have, and selected a bag of pre-picked apples.   That counts as apple picking, right?

dsc_0681-smalldsc_0702-small

(yes, I was pretending to pick an apple off of whatever type of tree this is near our apartment)

dsc_0714-smalldsc_0730-small

Don’t you just love the apple with the apple-print dress?!  This is one of my favorite teacher dresses…so perfect!  My only complaint is that the torso is so short.  I would want the waistline to hit my natural waist, instead of how it is slightly above.  I actually have a proportionately shorter torso with longer legs, so I don’t know how this dress would even work for someone with a more typical torso.  I guess it would be more of a empire waist? (FYI, the dress is from Emily and Fin, and I believe this is the Lucy style).

If you own this dress, I’d love to hear how it fits!  I’m not sure if the torso issue is just with the apple print, or if it’s the same with all of the dresses in this cut.

whats-in-the-look-small

10-2-16

Dress:  ModCloth Too Much Fun Dress in Apples (Emily and Fin)
Cardigan:  ModCloth The Dream of the Crop Cardigan in Honey 
Headband:  Claire’s
Shoes: Bella Marie via Amazon

2 thoughts on “apple “picking”

  1. SaraLily

    I have a similar Emily & Fin dress (slightly different style but similar waist design) and it also hits me a tiny bit high on my short torso. I had the same thought – empire waist? Haha

    Umm totally fair to get a bag of apples in your apple dress and pretend to pick from the tree outside your apartment. I’d do the same!!! 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Haha! I’m so glad I’m not the only one who would do something like that 🙂

      Interesting that your Emily and Fun dress has a similar waist issue. Are they supposed to be empire waist? Maybe I just assumed they were a different style!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

