amorino

DSC_0621-small

DSC_0603-small

A few weeks ago, Dave and I visited Amorino, a gelato shop on Newbury St.  I’m half Italian, so I am a bit embarrassed to admit that this was my first time eating gelato.  I know…crazy!

DSC_0582-small

I love how they scoop it into a little (or big) rose – I got the smallest, so I have a petite little flower.  Isn’t it gorgeous?!  I did a mix of coconut and dark chocolate gelatos.  It was incredible!

DSC_0602-small

DSC_0643-small

 photo gelato-gif.gif

We thought it would be fun to take a few photos on the street.  Seems simple enough.

Seriously, how do bloggers pull this off?  Even though it wasn’t a busy day, we had to keep going off to the side of the road for cars to get through.  And I think we looked nuts! (especially since I kept twirling over and over…)

DSC_0649-small

DSC_0650-small

Ahh, the streets in Back Bay are so lovely 🙂

DSC_0656-smallDSC_0662-small

I wore my trusty black and white striped shirt (it goes with everything!) along with some brightly colored accessories, including a sweet Betsey Johnson bag I snagged at Burlington Coat Factory for $19.99.  Kind of pricey for a small clutch, but it was half off original price and oh so cute!

DSC_0686-small

DSC_0691-small

DSC_0695-small

Have an amazing weekend!

whats-in-the-look-small

07-23-16

Top: Jessica Simpson via Macy’s
Skirt:  Blaque Label Neon Swing Skirt via ifChic
Shoes: Sonoma via Kohl’s
Purse:  Betsey Johnson via Burlington Coat Factory
Necklace:  Forever 21 Blue Painted Box Chain Necklace
Headband: source unknown
Pin:  Forever 21 Fast Food Pin Set

16 thoughts on “amorino

  1. Mona

    I love this outfit! What a fun bag and so fitting with the gelato.
    The gelato looks soooo good!
    Hope you’re having a great day!
    Much love,
    Mona

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Mona! It was a total coincidence that we went for gelato when I was wearing an icy treat-themed bag…just perfect!

      On Sun, Aug 7, 2016 at 4:17 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. SaraLily

    The burger! The clutch! THE ICE CREAM!! What a yummy outfit! 😉

    The street photos – I’m with ya, how do they manage it? I bet they do what you guys had to do and just don’t share!! I wonder the same about a lot of photo curiosities! Like how my gal pal bloggers get their boyfriends/husbands to take their photos all the time!!! Haha I am starting to get tired of my tripod and remote shutter setup. I feel so restricted and fear my blog photos are getting robotic and stale. SIGH!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who wonders about photos sometimes!

      As far as getting my husband to take photos…that happened gradually. I started off with the whole tripod thing, and only getting occasional shoots with Dave. But then he got more into it when he realized I was getting so many likes for some of them on Instagram! He feels pride in his work 🙂 I have to tell you though…he will sometimes abandon an outfit photo shoot if the conditions don’t meet his standards! We need to have an interesting location, and he doesn’t like repeating them. So funny!

      On Mon, Aug 8, 2016 at 9:28 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Links à la Mode, August 11th | IFB

  4. Pingback: 12TH IFB FEATURE | LINKS A LA MODE | Prime Butterfly

  5. Pingback: Slits: Your Hemline was Meant to be Broken – Arisgold.

  6. Pingback: A House for Happy Mothers - Happy. Pretty. Sweet.

  7. Pingback: 10th Feature on IFB! - Splash of Teal

  8. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    ^Haha! Love that Dave is like that too! Zac has gotten very into the whole photo taking thing too…especially now that we’re living in such a busy area, it’s nearly impossible for me to use my tripod. But he has been really interested to see how much traction certain photos get that he takes. Too funny! And as for street photos, the only way I can do them is if it’s a dead end road or one with almost no traffic! I have a road by where we live that’s only big enough for mopeds and tiny cars to fit through…but we still have to dodge them more than we like.

    And your outfit is too cute!! I need some Betsey Johnson bags in my life! And that burger pin!! The whole outfit is just adorable!

    Also, don’t feel bad about the gelato…I just had it for the first time not too long ago either. But seriously, I’ve been missing out! Where had that stuff been all my life?? Haha.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Featured on Links à la Mode, August 11th! - Have Clothes, Will TravelHave Clothes, Will Travel

  10. Pingback: Pom Pom Sandals and Matching Collar

  11. Pingback: something different (VERY different!) | Dressing With Class

  12. Pingback: DIY Baby's Breath Flower Crown - Fancier's World

  13. Pingback: anxious and excited | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

