outfit for adventure

DSC_0114-small

DSC_0122-small

Today I have another look for you from my recent vacation at the Jersey Shore!  (My last post actually featured pics I took while on the boardwalk in Atlantic City.)  Every year Dave and I try to get down to NJ because his family always rents a house down the shore.  It’s a nice relaxing week hanging out by the beach, and we absolutely love it!

DSC_0082-small

 photo DSC_0094-skateboard-gif.gif

Dave and I love skateboarding, so one afternoon we decided to take a ride through the neighborhood.  The only problem was that it was about 95 degrees out!  I think we skated for about 15 minutes before turning around and heading back, and by the time we got to the house we were dripping in sweat.  Luckily you can’t see it in any of these photos!

DSC_0090-small

DSC_0117-small crop

I went a bit outside of my comfort zone with this outfit – during a recent trip to H&M I spotted this adorable pair of overalls, and although they don’t quite fit in with my typical style, I just had to pick them up!

I accessorized with a bandanna headband for a little bit of vintage flair, and I love the all-American look!
DSC_0126-small

DSC_0153-small

I also wore my favorite Puma bag, and a new envelope necklace from Charming Charlie – so small and sweet! 🙂
DSC_0165-small
DSC_0182-small

Our skateboarding adventure was cut short due to the insane heat, so we decided to go out crabbing once it got a bit cooler after dinner.

We were joined by Dave’s brother and our two nephews from Wyoming – I think it was their first time crabbing!  This was actually my first time crabbing with a net, as in the past I had always used a cage.  You definitely have to be a little more patient when pulling up the line so that the little guys don’t fall off!

DSC_0211-small

Speaking of “little guys,” the crabs we caught were all too small to keep.  It didn’t matter much to me either way, since I don’t like crab and had no intention of eating them regardless!

DSC_0203-small

DSC_0214-small

As it got darker out, the bugs started to emerge and I had no interest in getting eaten alive so I took a stroll away from the water’s edge to take some photos of the sunset.
DSC_0207-small

DSC_0240-small
DSC_0242-small

DSC_0258-small

We had such a great time!

Have any of you ever been to the Jersey Shore? If so, where?

whats-in-the-look-small

07-05-16

Overalls:  H&M Denim Bib Overall Shorts
Tank:  Uniqlo
Necklace:  Charming Charlie Envelope Message Necklace
Headband:  a bandanna
Sunglasses:  Charming Charlie
Bag:  Puma Heritage Portable Bag
Shoes:  Mossimo Lunea Oxford Sneaker via Target

 

14 thoughts on “outfit for adventure

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    Those are the cutest overalls I’ve ever seen! Love the outfit! And your time on the Jersey Shore looks so relaxing! We lived closest to Manasquan Beach when we were in Jersey, and I’ve been to Asbury Park..but we never made it to Atlantic City (darn it). And I am always so impressed with your skateboarding abilities! I would fall flat on my face!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Lindsey! We were a lot further south…we stayed at a house in Ocean City. It’s only about 25 min away from Atlantic City, so we always try to get a away for a date night at least once when we vacation there.

      I told you last time…you should give longboarding a try! I find it a bit easier than using a traditional board. I’ll bet you could handle it 🙂

      On Thu, Jul 21, 2016 at 12:49 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. SaraLily

    So cute! I think the overalls totally fit your style – they’re very fun/nerdy/retro/chic! 😉 They look so cute on you and the bandanna and little sneakers are perfect with them. Love that you skateboard – I used to want to back in my “punk” days but after one attempt, I was terrified to keep going haha!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Sara! I think THAT’s what you needed in your recent post…a photo of punk you on a skateboard! (even if you only tried it that one time, hehe!)

      On Thu, Jul 21, 2016 at 9:16 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Links à la Mode, July 28 | IFB

  4. Pingback: Couture Crushin: Kailijumei Flower Lipstick Review - Couture Crush

  5. Pingback: The French Beauty Solution Review - Everyday Starlet

  6. Pingback: the (almost) perfect bathing suit! | Dressing With Class

  7. Mona

    Lovely outfit! I love the how the head band makes it look vintagey. Beautiful. And wow, skateboarding – that’s pretty cool. I would never do something as cool as that, haha ;P
    Also love the gif! So fun!
    Hope you’re having a great day!
    Much love,
    Mona

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Mona! I feel like some people are intimidated by skateboarding, but it really isn’t all that difficult to get a hang of (I can be pretty clumsy, so if I can pull it off I know you can!)

      Hope you have a fantastic week!

      On Sat, Jul 30, 2016 at 9:10 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  8. Pingback: Featured on Links à la Mode, July 28! - Have Clothes, Will TravelHave Clothes, Will Travel

  9. Pingback: Aztec Adventure - Men Styling By The Wanderbliss

  10. Pingback: Links a la Mode, July 28 » MOXIE BEAUTIFUL

Leave a Reply

