celebrate!

 

DSC_0827-small

Hey folks!

If you thought my last post had a lot of family pics, brace yourselves for this one…it’s a doozy!  Don’t worry yourselves though – I’m not going to be doing many posts like these.  It’s just that we have had a few family get-togethers in the last few weeks, and I love getting to see everyone!  (they are rare since we live at least 2 states away from our nearest family members).

This time around, we were at my uncle’s place in NY celebrating my cousin Erin’s engagement.

DSC_0713-small crop

 

DSC_0746-small

You may need to ignore the ampersand I’m holding in a few of these pics.  There were some photo props, and I happened to be holding one when Dave started snapping.

Speaking of Dave, he was looking pretty dapper himself, complete with a bowtie on a stick:

DSC_0711-small

(by the way, he is actually wearing an AMAZING bowtie underneath, which you will see if you keep scrolling…)
DSC_0735-small
DSC_0773-small crop

I am SO in love with my new shoes.  Funny story…last night I was trying to find these shoes online so I could link them in this post, and I stumbled across another shop that sells them, Modern Millie.   I had never heard of them, but their site had some super cute stuff so I visited them on Instagram.

While reading their profile, I saw that they are located in Salem, MA.  What?!  How did I not know about this??   Not only is that pretty close to where I live (about 30 min away), but I already had plans to go to Salem today with friends.  Such a coincidence!  (I have been living in MA for like 12 years, and have only gone to Salem once – so it was certainly random for me to be headed there).

Their shop was so cute…and I got an awesome new accessory that I can’t wait to show you! (psst…Sara….I’ll bet you already knew about this place, right?!)

DSC_0859-small

My dress is from eShakti, and I love how perfect it was for this casual event.  It was also nice to get to hang by the pool, even though we didn’t go swimming.  Dave didn’t want to feel underdressed compared to me (although that’s always how it is), so he jazzed things up with a vest and bowtie.  Not sure if you can tell below, but it has little foxes on it!

DSC_0845-small

DSC_0866-small

DSC_0879-small

I accessorized with a fun turntable pin:

DSC_0889-small

(yikes, sorry about the cleavage shot! haha)

DSC_0821-small

Now, just like last time, if you are only interested in clothes you can stop here.  If you want to see pics of the fam, keep going!

whats-in-the-look-small
Dress:  eShakti
Shoes:  Chelsea Crew via Zulily
Sunglasses:  Charming Charlie
Pin: Yesterdays via Newbury Comics

DSC_0694-small

DSC_0695-small

I love the floral centerpieces and the engagement banner!

There were also cute balloons that spelled “love,” however they kept blowing around.  Here’s Dave and Ryan (my cousin’s fiancé) trying to keep them in order:

DSC_0693-small

DSC_0696-small

Here I am with my other cousin Nikki – I think we were the only ones to use the photo props!

DSC_0704-small

We also took some cute pics with my cousin Frankie, and Erin – the bride-to-be.

DSC_0795-small

DSC_0796-small

I love that we are all such goofballs!  We definitely inherited that from the older generation. Here’s my grandfather and aunt…

DSC_0774-small

….and my dad with my aunt and grandma:
DSC_0779-small
DSC_0782-small

This is my uncle, Erin and Nikki’s dad:
DSC_0784-small
And more cousin pics:
DSC_0798-small

DSC_0800-small

Ryan re-enacted the proposal with a huge wine cork ring:

DSC_0802-small

DSC_0806-small

…and then I threatened him, making sure he promised to treat my baby cousin well 🙂

DSC_0810-small

Followed by more shenanigans!

DSC_0899-small

DSC_0901-small

(Yes, sometimes we think it’s funny to stage fights. ‘Cause we’re mature like that.)

DSC_0905-small

DSC_0909-small

DSC_0911-small

DSC_0917-small

DSC_0927-small

DSC_0931-small

DSC_0938-small

DSC_0955-small

Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “celebrate!

  1. SaraLily

    OMG you and your cousins CRACK me up! These are such great pictures of you with them. So cute!

    And YES! I do know Modern Millie’s!! I follow them on Instagram but have never gone! It’s a trek to get to Salem on any given day from where I am – sad since it’s in the same state! But alas, you know how it can be around here. Someday, I will get up there. Hmmmm perhaps this means a Sara/Jen date soon to visit the store together! 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    These photos are AMAZING! Can your family adopt me? Haha. Your family gatherings look like so much fun!

    And your outfit is adorable! Those shoes are amazing! And I’m loving your hair with this outfit – it’s all perfect!

    Hope you’re having a great week, Jen! 🙂

    ~Lindsey

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: doughnuts! (and the power of a cheerful outfit) | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

