the red door

DSC_0428-small

Sorry for the long absence!  I have been busy with wrapping up the end of the school year, getting started on more grad classes (aughh), and enjoying some time outside in the amazing weather!

DSC_0431-small

DSC_0442-small

We also had some visitors swing by…Dave’s parents 2 weekends ago, and my parents this past weekend.  We both live many states away from our families, so it is awesome when we get to see them!

When my parents were here, I knew I wanted to take them biking along Memorial Drive, when it is closed off from cars (see us skateboarding on Memorial here)

Along the way we saw this gorgeous apt/condo building with a red door.  I was instantly drawn to the lovely color and knew we had to stop for photos!

DSC_2088-small

My dad got bored after like 2 minutes (haha), so he took a little ride solo:

DSC_2100-small

My mom had her camera too, so I love that we ended up getting some behind-the-scenes photos as Dave was snapping away:

DSC_2077-small
DSC_2094-small

DSC_2105-small

On a side note, I (finally!) cut my hair! I love how it looked when it was long, but it was too much of a hassle to straighten.  I adore my new length for the summer, and I am even contemplating dying it a different color.

DSC_0516-small

DSC_0543-small

After I share outfit details, I’ll go ahead and upload a few more photos from my parents’ visit…although feel free to skip those if you’re not interested 🙂

whats-in-the-look-small
06-12-16
Dress:  Target
Purse:  ThinkGeek Sushi Purse
Shoes:  New Balance for Nine West Softmoon via Marshall’s
Sunglasses:  Charming Charlie Sun-Kissed Surf Rider Sunglasses
Leggings:  Forever 21

DSC_2107-small crop

Mom and I realized we were wearing very similar outfits, from the bright coral accents to the footwear – we were both wearing New Balance shoes!

DSC_2123-small

Two photographers meant double the opportunity for an outtake…

DSC_0436-small

Dave and I were SO glad to buy our favorite doughnuts, the cream-filled ones from Flour, which are only available on Sundays:

DSC_2125-small

Grabbing coffee and egg sandwiches at Area Four:

DSC_2066-small

DSC_2069-small

Biking past the Hatch Shell:

DSC_2171-small crop

Chillin’ in Harvard Square:

DSC_2165-small
Hanging out at the Dragon Boat Festival:

DSC_0586-small
DSC_0642-small

DSC_0590-small

6 thoughts on “the red door

  1. SaraLily

    This is too cute! I love the collection of shots at the end of all your fun together – it’s so much fun to bring family along for your weekend adventures !!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Sara! We always have lots of fun when we get together 🙂

      On Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 9:42 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Lindsey! Dave actually picked out that purse for me…he knows what I like! 🙂

      On Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 11:45 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: celebrate! | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

