blue & green

DSC_0322-small

DSC_0271-small
Sorry I had a 2 week absence from the blog…I was finishing grad school homework, design work, prepping for my concert at school, AND I took a few days during Spring Break to stay with my parents in New York City!

DSC_0320-small

DSC_0328-small

My mom had rented an apartment in Manhattan for the month of April with two of her friends, and each of them took a week – they also had one week leftover to spend together!  Since I knew I had a week off in April, it was the perfect opportunity to spend some time in the city.

I grew up on Long Island so I have been to Manhattan MANY times, but I have only stayed overnight once or twice. It was so nice to be able to take our time shopping, eating, and just hanging around!

DSC_0302-small

DSC_0331-small

We took these photos in Herald Square, and of course we also spent some quality time in the big Macy’s 🙂

The weather was better than I could have ever asked for during April – it was sunny and in the 60s all week!  I chose to wear a lovely blue top and a bright green skirt.   The top might look familiar since I wore the same one in green in my last post. (warning: I also bought it in mint, so you might be seeing that one soon too…)
DSC_0333-small
DSC_0335-small

To go along with the blue + green theme, I wore a bright blue faux-leather jacket and green flats.  I love how the bright colors look with my red hair!

I accessorized with the most adorable Mario Kart pin.  Look!  It’s Yoshi getting pulled by a Chain Chomp!!
DSC_0361-small

I dragged my mom over to the Nintendo New York store (formerly the Nintendo World Store) in Rockefeller Center so I could hang out with Donkey Kong…
DSC_0364-small
DSC_0371-small

…and check out the awesome Star Fox displays!  Seeing the SNES cartridge below takes me back – I played the heck out of that game when I was younger, and Dave and I still bust out the Super Nintendo now and again so we can play our old favorites (fun fact – Dave and I have lots and lots of retro consoles and games)

DSC_0372-small

Another highlight of the week was taking a ride on the Roosevelt Island Tram.  I had never done it before, so it was fun to take a ride over to the island. Did you know that this is the same tram that Green Goblin takes hostage in the Spider-Man movie?  I recognized it right away, alongside the Queensboro Bridge.
DSC_1910-small

DSC_1916-small

DSC_0265-small

I have a few more posts from NY coming up in the next week or so, followed by a post on PAX East.  Can’t wait to catch you all up! 🙂

DSC_1915-small
DSC_1920-small

whats-in-the-look-small

04-20-16

Top: Express Outlet
Skirt: Banana Republic
Jacket:  XOXO via Macy’s (also available here, but for 3x what I paid…)
Sunglasses:  Fossil
Pin:  Mario Kart Yoshi via Etsy
Bag:  Sleepyville Critters Vintage Radio Messenger Bag via Zulily
Shoes: L.L. Bean

3 thoughts on “blue & green

    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks a bunch, Lindsey! Next time you are near Manhattan, you should let me know and we can meet up to walk around/shop together! It’s a quick trip down from MA, just a bus ride away 🙂

      On Mon, May 2, 2016 at 1:23 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  1. SaraLily

    You are a pro at pairing green and blue – I never think to do it but whenever I see you in it, I reconsider. I think they’re your colors!! =D

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

