surprise!

DSC_0616-smallDSC_0634-small

Last week I mentioned that Dave and I went to a friend’s surprise party by Fenway Park, and this is what I wore!

DSC_0643-small

I hate to be mentioning the weather so frequently on the blog, but it really has been insane.  We went from a gorgeous day with the temperature in the 70s this past Friday to a few inches of snow yesterday.  Can we PLEASE have some consistency?!

I really love this top, and what’s awesome is that I purchased it for only $15 (shipping included!) from a swap group on Facebook. It had never been worn and was brand new, so you just can’t beat that!  I’m so happy that my friend Sara let me know about the group, since I have already made 2 purchases (I’ll share the dress I got sometime soon).

DSC_0646-smallDSC_0648-small

The low neckline means this won’t be a top for school.  Unless I can figure out a way to layer something underneath?  I just want to make sure that I don’t compromise the gorgeous neckline…any suggestions?
DSC_0666-small

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a fantastic week! 🙂
DSC_0651-smallDSC_0678-small

whats-in-the-look-small

03-26-15.png

Top:  Steady Clothing Striped Sophia Top (here in other colors, or here)
Skirt:  H&M
Necklace:  Forever 21 Feather and Branch Necklace Set (I only wore the branch)
Bag:  Fossil Vintage Bucket Camera Bag
Tights:  Marshall’s
Shoes:  Steve Madden
Sunglasses:  Fossil Kathleen Cat Eye

2 thoughts on “surprise!

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    Ooh I’ve had that top in every color and pattern on my ModCloth wishlist, but it seems like every time I decided to actually buy one, they would be sold out. It is such an awesome neckline! How awesome you bought it for $15! That was the biggest reason I never bought it..it always seemed just a bit too expensive on ModCloth.

    Haha, I hear you on the weather too. We’re getting more snow in spring than we had all winter. Our family Christmas photos looked like the middle of summer and our family Easter photos looked like Christmas, haha. Make up your mind Mother Nature! 😉

    I hope you have a fantastic week, too! 🙂

    ~Lindsey

    Like

    Reply
  2. SaraLily

    You’re so welcome about the group – but I am so sorry for your wallet. It’s so easy to snag things there! But it can also be easy to sell things there, too! So it’s been nice cleaning out some of my closet at the same time!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

