fall into spring

DSC_0344-small

(photo taken from the top of the Science Museum garage)

DSC_0556-small crop

It’s finally here – happy spring, everyone!

Boston celebrated the first day of spring with a delightful snowstorm…luckily I snapped these photos a day earlier so our walk along the Charles River wasn’t slushy or wet.

DSC_0515-small

I know that the oranges, yellows, and browns in my dress evoke more of a fall-like feeling, but I chose to ignore that and instead focused on the bright and springy blue!
DSC_0520-small
I just love the view of Boston from the Cambridge side of the river.  It’s so nice to walk down the path and take it all in!  Dave and I also went up to the top of the garage at the Museum of Science to take some pictures of the gorgeous skyline.  Sigh…Boston really is my favorite city!

DSC_0557-small

DSC_0588-small

My accessories for this look included my big orange shades and a simple gold-toned necklace.   This was one of my Forever 21 finds…only $2.90!  I know that many people assume the quality of their jewelry is garbage, but I haven’t had any issues yet.
DSC_0598-small

I hope you all have a fantastic week, and for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere….some beautiful spring weather! 🙂

DSC_0355-small

DSC_0364-small

whats-in-the-look-small

03-19-16

Dress:  Retrolicious Reflections Dress (All the Colors of the Whim Dress via ModCloth)
Bag:  Jay M Mod Mini Saddle Bag (via #ifchic24 event)
Necklace:  Forever 21 Leaved Branch Pendant Necklace
Tights:  Marshall’s
Sunglasses:  Fossil
Shoes:  Beyond Skin Amelia
Belt:  borrowed from a dress

One thought on “fall into spring

Leave a Reply

