not the cutest, but they do the job

DSC_0115-small

 

I’m talking, of course, about my boots.  Oh how I wanted to wear adorable little heels with this dress. But you know what?  That isn’t really practical when you have a few inches of slush and snow on the ground!

DSC_0125-small
DSC_0127-small

Dave and I were in Cambridge this past weekend, because we wanted to try a new (to us) taco bar – Lone Star Taco.  It apparently has the same owners as Deep Ellum, a bar we like in Allston (love their duck gravy poutine!).

We bought a bunch of tacos, elote street corn, and a tostada.  It was really good!
DSC_0128-small
DSC_0118-small crop

I bought this dress from ModCloth for $27.  Such a great deal!  I think the $90 original price was way too high considering the quality, so I was so happy to snag it on sale.  The print is charming, and it goes SO well with my elastic belt and coat 🙂DSC_0136-smallDSC_0152-small

whats-in-the-look-small

02-06-16

Dress:  ModCloth Folks and Dreams Dress
Top:  H&M
Leggings:  Forever 21
Belt:  made by me 🙂
Boots:  Totes
Necklace:  Forever 21 Down-to-Earth Deer Necklace
Headband:  Claire’s
Coat (not pictured in image above):  Esprit

4 thoughts on “not the cutest, but they do the job

    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you dear! I couldn’t resist once I saw it on sale, and yes – I saw a few other bloggers/instagrammers had the same idea I had! 🙂

      On Thu, Feb 11, 2016 at 9:40 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Lindsey! It certainly felt like a winter wonderland that day…so pretty!

      On Thu, Feb 11, 2016 at 2:08 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

