sunny stroll

DSC_0189-small

I love how the world is so bright with a fresh coat of snow.

We had a snow day on Friday, and then another one today – surprising since there wasn’t much accumulation.  I guess it was just enough to mess up the roads!  I’m hoping it’s our last snow day of the year, because I really don’t want to add anymore days to the calendar in June!


DSC_0196-small
DSC_0217-small

For Christmas, I got a Banana Republic gift card from my mother-in-law.   I went to the store the next day, ready to buy, and sadly nothing fit!  I don’t think their sizing is compatible with my body :/

So I was thrilled to find out that you can use BR gift cards at the Gap and Old Navy.  Although I sometimes have fit issues in those stores too, I typically have more luck than at Banana.  The Gap in Coolidge Corner had this adorable skirt on sale for only $19, so I promptly purchased it without a second thought. Yea!
DSC_0199-small

DSC_0223-small

I paired it with this adorable Target bodysuit – isn’t the back detailing awesome? – along with some bright tights.  You just gotta go with bright tights for a bright day 🙂
DSC_0247-smallDSC_0165-small
DSC_0254-smallDSC_0251-small

whats-in-the-look-small

02-07-16

Bodysuit: Xhilaration via Target
Skirt:  Gap Confetti Pleat Skirt
Tights:  Xhilaration via Target
Necklace:  ModCloth Live Up to the Type Necklace
Sunglasses:  Betsey Johnson Pink Foil Aviators via Marshall’s
Shoes:  Madden Girl
Coat (not pictured in image above): American Rag via Macy’s

11 thoughts on “sunny stroll

  1. Patrick

    finding the right fit is a struggle for me too, so I can feel your pain when you have a gift card to spend but nothing fits like you want it to! I love this look, it’s so bright and exciting. I didn’t know target had body suits and that one is awesome. I love the detail on the back. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you so much, Patrick! I bought this bodysuit last year, and was surprised to find it there too! I’m still not a fan of how challenging it is to wear bodysuits (those darn snaps! haha), but I love that they guarantee a sleek look.

      On Mon, Feb 8, 2016 at 2:31 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
      1. Patrick

        lol, I’ve never worn a body suit, so I haven’t had to deal with the snaps. But I can imagine. There are all sorts of thingsI’ve never really thought of wearing one. But I do love the sleek look of this outfit, I may need to reconsider…

        Like

    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I have checked Target recently for tights, and I can’t seem to find the bright colors anymore. They used to be on an endcap, but I don’t know what happened to them! I hope they didn’t stop carrying them – the color selection was always so awesome!

      On Mon, Feb 8, 2016 at 6:41 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Karen

    I love how bright you look against the snow! The tights are perfect with the skirt (and the snow!) and your necklace is wonderful! Kx

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks so much Karen! This necklace is definitely a favorite of mine – I love the vintage look! 🙂

      On Tue, Feb 9, 2016 at 9:25 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. SaraLily

    I love how flawless a bodysuit looks but yeah…erm…how does one use the bathroom? There are SNAPS!? OH LORDIE. Still, it does result in some awesome outfits! Love the back!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Haha, going to the bathroom is certainly a pain. I actually had to have Dave do the snaps for me the other day – I felt like a baby who needed help with its onesie! Maybe I just need more practice?

      On Tue, Feb 9, 2016 at 9:37 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

