here’s to another lousy millennium

DSC_1007-small

Wow, this is the second post I’ve done with a Futurama quote in the title (psst…here’s the first).  And yes – I know that we did not just enter a new millennium 🙂

Futurama is one of my favorite shows – it is hilarious and clever, and full of science jokes.  I have watched every episode multiple times, and even cosplayed as Leela for Comic Con a few years ago.

If you have seen the show, you probably know that they frequently refer back to the first episode, where Fry falls into the cryogenic chamber on New Year’s Eve, 1999.

I can’t help but think about this EVERY year on December 31st…

DSC_1021-small

…so I figured it was about time for me to create an accessory to commemorate that moment in Futurama history:

DSC_1032-small

I used Adobe Illustrator to draw Fry, then colored it in and printed onto Inkjet Shrink Plastic.  To finish the button, I shrank it in my oven, let it cool, then added two pin backs (I used two because it is pretty large and I wanted to make sure it would be stable).

To go along with the New Year theme, I also wore my adorable Betsey Johnson clock bag.  Dave and I went to a friend’s party, and everyone thought the bag was just delightful…and useful!  No one was left wondering how close we were to midnight.
DSC_1024-small

Well, in all honesty, every time I took something out of the bag I accidentally knocked the wheel that is used to set the time, so most of the night I was off by about 30-60 minutes.  If you don’t touch it, the clock is quite accurate!
DSC_1026-small

DSC_1039-small

(note: it is near impossible to get a cute picture when you are blowing into one of these things)DSC_1035-small
DSC_1051-smallDSC_1048-small

whats-in-the-look-small

12-31-15

Top:  H&M
Skirt:  Xhilaration Sequin Skirt (via Target)
Tights: Xhilaration Star Tights (via Target)
Shoes:  Steve Madden
Pin: made by me 🙂
Bag:  Betsey Johnson Kitchi Clock Purse (via DSW)

5 thoughts on “here’s to another lousy millennium

    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      YES! Betsey Johnson bags are awesome. Stay tuned…I have a giveaway coming up soon that I think you will like!

      On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 6:37 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

