2015

 

(sorry, this was supposed to go up yesterday!)

Happy New Year’s Eve! (and Happy Birthday to my dad!)

Fun fact…what started out as a resolution to organize my closet quickly became this blog you are reading right now!  You see, I am not big on New Year’s Resolutions.  I think you should try to better yourself year-round, and it’s silly to attempt to “fix” things about yourself on a predetermined date.  However, my closet was getting worse and worse – I’m terribly messy – and it was about time to do something about it.
So I downloaded the Stylebook App and started to log everything in my closet (no, this is not a sponsored post).  Well anyway, that turned into me using the app to create outfits, which turned into me taking pics of the outfits, which then became this blog!

I know I’m not winning any “best blog” awards here, and I probably only have 5 readers (hi!), but it has been fun working on it this past year.  I hope to continue posting regularly in 2016!

To celebrate the end of my first blog year, I decided to showcase my favorite look from each month.  Here goes!

January

DSC_0664-small

This was my first blog post!  It was also the only thing I posted in January, haha.  I just love the bird sweater, colorful tights, and those shoes find their way onto my feet at least once a week.

February

DSC_0778-small-softer

I think this was the first weekend look that I posted.  I have quite a few bags, but one of my favorites has to be this one from Jump From Paper!  I always get compliments when I wear it, and people have to stop to get a better look at it.  Bonus…zombie t-shirt!

March

DSC_0464-graffit

Ah yes – my PAX East cosplay!  You must have known that I would include at least one costume in this roundup 🙂  I’m very proud of this one, since I made the entire costume from scratch – I sewed the turtleneck (each stripe was pieced together, since I couldn’t find a jersey stripe in the colors I needed), the jumper, the gloves, and the hat.

April

DSC_0460-small

I just loved wearing fun and bright colors this day (which also happened to be Easter Sunday).  Perfect for a stroll around Copley Square with Dave!

May

DSC_0324-small

Speaking of colors, I adore this light mint hue!  The black stripes, trim, and belt on this dress are velvety, which is so lovely in person.  A polka dot bag and headband complete the look!

June

DSC_0711-small

A dress with kitchen tools on it? Perfection!  I also love the color of my hair – I think I left the dye in for like 20 extra minutes, and the vibrancy was awesome!

July

DSC_0361-small

Boy do I love summer clothes!  I practically live in dresses like these during the warmer months, and I love how the neon bag just pops!

August

DSC_0676-small

This was a great day – my friend Lindsey (from Have Clothes Will Travel) was in Boston so we got to meet in person!  Please check out the post to see the crazy photos!

September

DSC_1027-small

Hehe, another fun purse!  This was one of the first true novelty purses that I purchased, and it makes me laugh every time I use it! I also love the back of that dress, and the homemade skirt I wore over it.

October

DSC_0653-small

Technically, I posted this in November, but I’m including it as my October favorite since I wore it on Halloween.  This was my first time attempting a more retro-inspired hairstyle, and I know it won’t be my last.  Oh – and taking these photos was so much fun! (runner-up for October: my NYCC cosplay)

November

DSC_0317-small crop

I thought this was the perfect outfit for a warm autumn afternoon – and I was happy we had such a mild season!

December

DSC_0064-small

Ah, I just love this one!  I think it perfectly captures my style – black/white with a pop of color.  And the red accents go so well with my hair 🙂

To see all of my outfits from 2015, please check out the Gallery.

I hope that you all have a wonderful and safe New Year.  I’m planning some fun things for my lil’ old blog in 2016, starting with a giveaway.  Make sure to come back soon for more details!

3 thoughts on “2015

  1. Laura from GA

    Hi! I am one of your “five” readers and wanted to say I enjoy your posts and your great sense of style! 🙂 I found your site through Modcloth. Happy new years! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Lindsey! I’m so happy to have found you through blogging/ModCloth…best of luck to you in the New Year too! 🙂

      On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 6:33 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

