overdressed

DSC_0065-smallDSC_0083-small

Can you believe Christmas is this week?!  Dave and I will be visiting his family in NJ for the holidays, since we were in NY with my parents for Thanksgiving.

DSC_0069-small
DSC_0070-small

I haven’t planned out a Christmas outfit yet.  For those of you that celebrate, do you get dressed up for Christmas? Every year, I am the most overdressed – most of the family wears jeans, while I am decked out with a dress, tights, and heels.  Story of my life though – I feel like I’m overdressed for everything!


 photo library-gif.gif

DSC_0089-smallDSC_0090-small

I wore this outfit to do some last minute Christmas shopping with Dave. We stopped by our local library to snap these photos – I love how the building looks with all those wreaths!

Another thing we did this weekend:  Star Wars: The Force Awakens.   Did any of you see it yet?

DSC_0106-smallDSC_0109-smallDSC_0116-small

whats-in-the-look-small

12-14-15.png

Top:  source unknown (I’ll update this once it’s out of the laundry, hehe)
Skirt: Unique Vintage Floral High Waisted Swing Skirt
Fleece-Lined Tights:  Marshall’s
Shoes: Beyond Skin Amelia
Necklace:   Zad Gold Fishbones Necklace (via Newbury Comics)

4 thoughts on “overdressed

  1. SaraLily

    This might just be one of my favorite outfits on you! i love these colors!!

    I am always dressed up for every family gathering so by now, they expect it! Haha I think they’d faint if I showed in jeans! I have two gatherings this week to doll up for – one at Cody’s Aunt and Uncle’s home on Christmas eve with his whole family (eep!) and then a cozy and casual Chrismtas day at my parents’ house, where everyone is casual but me! ha! it is what it is!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    This outfit is so cute! I love your floral skirt. (It looks fun to twirl in!) And your hair is super cute too! I am generally overdressed for every family event as well. Haha. This year for my mom’s family was the first time I’ve worn jeans in a long time and finally didn’t stand out. But there will be dresses for family events for here on out! 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks! When I have time in the morning, I like to add braids…but I almost always end up sleeping in instead! 🙂

      On Tue, Dec 22, 2015 at 11:18 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

