eat boutique

DSC_0064-small

DSC_0031-small

Are you done with your holiday shopping?  I have barely started, so this weekend Dave and I visited the Eat Boutique Holiday Market.  We figured we might be able to snag some last minute gifts for friends and family.


DSC_0036-small
DSC_0025-small
DSC_0020-small
Even though it’s a temporary setup, they made it warm, cozy, and inviting!  I love the little details, especially the trendy gold accents.

DSC_0023-small
DSC_0024-small
I’m almost ashamed to admit that we barely bought any gifts!  We got one jar of local jam for someone (who I won’t name in case they are reading this…), and then we got a BUNCH of stuff for ourselves!  French macarons, jalapeno lime finishing salt, curry kraut, and salted caramels – yum!

DSC_0026-small
We also grabbed some food at the Mei Mei food truck (Have you noticed that Dave has yet to make a “normal” face in any blog photos?  That’s why I love him!)

DSC_0028-small

Since we totally failed at the whole Christmas gift thing, we swung on over to the Boston Public Market.  This place is amazing!  We have been there a few times since they opened up over the summer.  It’s a year-long marketplace for all things local!

Thankfully, we were able to find gifts for a few friends…but again, I’ll keep those a secret  🙂  Success!
DSC_0138-small

(weird chairs they had at the Public Market)

DSC_0062-small

DSC_0063-small
DSC_0057-small

Umm…did you see my outtake on Instagram?

I just love going through my outfit photos, because I never know what gems I might find, hehe.

DSC_0072-small
 photo greenway-gif.gif
DSC_0123-small
Don’t you love this bag?!  It cracks me up.  Not only does it look awesome, but it fits my camera.  Yea!

DSC_0144-small
DSC_0146-small

 

whats-in-the-look-small

12-13-15

Top:  Jessica Simpson (via Macy’s)
Skirt:  Unique Vintage Red High Waisted Scuba Swing Skirt
Shoes:  Old Navy Ballet Wedges
Fleece-Lined Tights:  Marshall’s
Necklace:  Joann Fabrics
Sunglasses: Payless
Bag:  Sleepyville Critters Vintage Radio Messenger Bag (via Zulily)
Jacket:  Candie’s (via Kohl’s)

5 thoughts on “eat boutique

  1. Patrick

    cute, I love the pop of red. Love the bag and those shoes. I’m almost feeling brave enough to treat myself to my first pair of heels. I’ve always been a bit nervous to get them since I’ve never worn them and I’m 5’11. I’m pretty sure I’ll look like a drunken baby giraffe. Do you have any suggestions for a good heel for a first time wearer?

    Like

    Reply
  2. SaraLily

    SO fun! I heard about this event but not in time to make plans to head into the city – we live about 40min out (Hopkinton) but it can be a pain in the ass to get there (parking vs train, etc).

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I’ll let him know, hehe. The Old Navy wedges are a few years old, but I think I see similar styles there every so often. They are super comfy too!

      On Tue, Dec 22, 2015 at 11:22 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: 2015 | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

