target practice

DSC_0003-small crop

Hey, long time no see!  Man, things sure get crazy around the holidays.  I’m hoping to get back to a normal posting schedule in the new year.  Do you tend to get busy this time of year too?


DSC_0007-smallDSC_0011-small

Not sure if you can tell, but my hair is redder than usual…I’ve been using a new product to keep up the color without having to re-dye it!  I had mentioned a few months ago that I was going to try Overtone conditioner, but sadly it had basically no effect on my hair.  I’m still not sure why, because the reviews are always so awesome!

I was describing my hair issues to one of my students (her mom is a hairdresser), and the next thing I knew I had a new product to try – Tressa Watercolor Shampoo.  You use it like a regular shampoo, but it deposits color while you wash. It does dry my ends a little bit (I’ll have to get a good deep conditioner), but it’s a small price to pay for the results.  I just love the rich red! DSC_0019-smallDSC_0036-small crop
DSC_0041-small

This is definitely one of my dressier outfits for work – I felt very professional!  lol.  Too keep things playful, I wore one of my New York Comic Con exclusive Skottie Young pins.  I have already shown you my Captain America pin, and this time I wore Hawkeye:

DSC_0046-small

DSC_0056-small

On a somewhat unrelated note, I have been thinking about makeup recently.  I don’t usually wear much makeup other than foundation, a smidge of eyeliner, and lip gloss.  Do you have any recommendations for a good beginner lipstick?  I want something that I wouldn’t have to worry about reapplying frequently, and preferably one as comfortable as wearing Chapstick or gloss.

Please let me know in the comments…thanks!DSC_0061-small

whats-in-the-look-small

11-17-15Dress: H&M
Top:  Old Navy Striped Chiffon Shirt
Belt:  The Limited
Shoes:  Predictions Kacey Perforated Pump (via Payless)
Pin:  NYCC Exclusive Skottie Young Hawkeye pin

2 thoughts on “target practice

  1. Patrick

    Hi, I found your blog through another blog. I love your style and just wanted to say thank you for sharing it. I’m a guy who has recently started a journey to explore my feminine site and your outfits are so inspirational. I love so much about this outfit. Each piece adds a little something to the outfit as a whole. Your shoes are to die for! Your top, belt, and tights add a little extra interest and flare to a cute black dress. I’m so excited to follow you and be inspired!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Hi Patrick,

      Thanks so much for your sweet comment! Best of luck on your journey, and I hope you can continue to find inspiration here. Have a wonderful day! 🙂

      On Mon, Dec 14, 2015 at 11:38 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

