leaf fight!

DSC_0634-small

I hope that those of you in the US had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  Dave and I traveled to New York to visit my parents, and it was so nice to see them!

Of course, in addition to the abundance of food I ate, I also made sure to do some Black Friday shopping at the huge Herald Square Macy’s in NYC.  I purchased three dresses and a sweater for under $100!  Many items were at least half off, so I couldn’t resist 🙂
DSC_0594-small
DSC_0624-small

I took these pics in the front yard before we went to my uncle’s for Thanksgiving dinner.  I couldn’t refrain from playing in the leaves, so I started tossing them around. (I really wanted to jump right into one of the big piles, but figured I probably shouldn’t get my outfit all grungy before seeing family)

DSC_0627-small

DSC_0629-small
I was embarrassed to find out that my dad was watching all of this nonsense through the window, and he thought it would be funny to start dropping leaves on my head (do you see his arm in the top left corner of the photo below?)
DSC_0654-small

And from there, a gentle and delicate shower of leaves became an armful of leaves to the face:

 photo Thanksgiving-gif.gif

There has to be at least 20 awkwardly hilarious outtakes…and those are the photos I will treasure 🙂

DSC_0619-small crop

DSC_0674-small

whats-in-the-look-small

11-26-15Dress:  YA Los Angeles (via the Paper Store)
Cardigan:  Say What?  (via Kohl’s)
Shoes:  Naturalizer Natural Soul “Ego”
Fleece-Lined Tights:  Primark
Bobby Pins:  Ban.do Girl Talk Bobbi Set  (via Amazon)

4 thoughts on “leaf fight!

  1. SaraLily

    Dang it, Dad! Haha they’re so good at being such goof balls. Sounds like our dads have that in common. These pics are some of your cutest, though!! I love the colors in your outfit!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Yes! My dad is SUCH a goofball…I love it. He’s where I get my corny sense of humor too 🙂

      On Tue, Dec 1, 2015 at 9:14 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    This is such a cute outfit! I love that your dad got involved with the leaf fight too! These photos turned out awesome. 🙂 And kudos to you for scoring some Black Friday deals! I could not get my butt motivated to look at deals that day! (I did partake in some Cyber Monday deals, though.)

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Can’t wait to see what you bought on Cyber Monday!

      On Fri, Dec 4, 2015 at 9:59 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

