river city copyright infringement

DSC_0499-small
DSC_0460-small

Ahhh!  I just can’t contain my love for this dress.  Isn’t it just amazing?! Ever since ModCloth released their own label this past summer, I have been stalking this dress, just waiting for the price to drop (it’s $99.99…yikes!)

Of course, after months of waiting, the price stayed the same 😦

Recently, however, ModCloth was offering 20% off dresses – plus I had been sitting on gift card money since my birthday in September, so this was the perfect opportunity to buy!  Sometimes we just have to treat ourselves to nice things.

DSC_0463-small

I wore this to my second-cousin-in-law’s Baptism in New Jersey last weekend, and it was just the perfect fun yet church-appropriate dress.

Oh, in case you were wondering…that IS a T-Rex behind me.

Dave and I visited River City Comics before the ceremony, and we were laughing because the sign is SUCH a blatant ripoff of the game River City Ransom.

river_city_ransom-front(image source)

DSC_0521-small
And oddly enough, the obvious Jurassic Park dino is not even related to the comic shop – it’s for Walter’s Signs, an establishment next door.  New Jersey is crazy!

walters signs(image source)

DSC_0487-small

DSC_0508-small
DSC_0509-small
 photo new-jersey-gif.gif

So what do you think of my sunglasses?  I LOVE them, but Dave’s not much of a fan.  For some reason, they make me think of Nite Owl from the Watchmen.
DSC_0495-small

 

I hope all of my friends in the U.S. enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow!
DSC_0537-smallDSC_0540-small

whats-in-the-look-small

11-21-15.png

Dress:  ModCloth Bonbon Nuit Dress
Jacket:  Candie’s (via Kohl’s)
Sunglasses:  Newbury Comics (also here)
Belt:  made by me 🙂
Headband:  Claire’s
Tights:  Xhilaration (via Target)
Shoes:  R2 Ellsworth T-Strap Pump

5 thoughts on “river city copyright infringement

    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I’m obsessed! I wish I had more money to buy the whole ModCloth line!

      On Fri, Nov 27, 2015 at 11:37 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    I LOVE the sunglasses! I may be biased though… I have a similar pair I have been living in and Zac isn’t all that crazy about them either. Haha. Your dress is so cute too! Love it paired with those tights. Ohhh, and saying NJ is crazy is a bit of an understatement. 😉 Haha.

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I know what glasses of yours that you are talking about – I love them! The boys are crazy, we look awesome (hehe).

      On Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 10:54 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: high boots, high pony | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

