little swap, little swapaholics

DSC_0238 small

DSC_0264-small 2.jpg

By now you guys probably know how much I hate the cold weather…but I have to admit – autumn in Massachusetts is lovely!

Dave and I spent a sunny afternoon last week walking around the Minute Man National Historical Park, and although I was sad that most of the colorful leaves had already fallen to the ground, I was thrilled to enjoy the crisp air.

DSC_0295 - small

DSC_0310-small sunny

In case it sounds familiar, I did an outfit post earlier in the year with photos that I took in front of an old house in the same park.

Sorry that I have so many photos of this outfit, but it was hard to choose which ones were my favorite!  Usually within a batch of about 50 pictures I only really like 5 or 6.  This time around, I felt that the pictures were so ethereal and lovely – a perfect representation of that afternoon!

DSC_0304-composite
DSC_0317-small crop

I don’t remember the exact time that we were in the park, but it was probably only 3 or 4 p.m.  It’s crazy that the sun goes down so early now!  By the time we got home it was almost dark!

We made sure to stop by Starbuck’s on the way home to grab some drinks…I went with the Cinnamon Dolce Latte.  Yum!

DSC_0331-small

DSC_0334-small

DSC_0359-small

 photo minuteman-gif.gif

By the way, these shoes I’m wearing were an amazing deal – they were FREE!  A few years ago, I went to a clothing swap in Boston.  I had actually gone to a few that were hosted by the Swapaholics group.  Sadly, they don’t seem to do events any more!

(psst…my post title should be sung to the tune of “Little Shop of Horrors”)

Well anyway, I brought a bag of my gently used clothes that I was willing to part with, not knowing what I might come home with.  Unfortunately, most of the clothes there were too big for me – but I totally scored with these shoes!  They were brand new.  Still in the box, tag and all 🙂

DSC_0343-small crop

DSC_0408-small

DSC_0416-small

If any of you are in the Boston area and know of upcoming clothing swaps, please let me know!

whats-in-the-look-small

11-15-15

Dress:  Forever 21
Cardigan:  Say What?  (via Kohl’s)
Socks:  brand unknown (via T.J.Maxx)
Shoes:  Beyond Skin Amelia
Bag:  Jo Totes Mille Mustard
Necklace:  World End Imports Origami Crane Necklace (via Newbury Comics)

5 thoughts on “little swap, little swapaholics

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    The socks are adorable! I love the color! And these photos are beautiful! What a perfect fall day. 🙂 And what an awesome deal the clothing swap is! I just joined a few online clothing swap groups through Facebook that have some amazing deals too. If you’re ever interested in joining them I can send you an invite!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      I would love an invite! I recently joined a ModCloth BST group on facebook, and now I’m addicted to checking it every day, lol.

      On Tue, Nov 24, 2015 at 11:41 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: 2015 | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

