bodycon (the scariest type of dress)

DSC_0523-small

I definitely have a “type” when it comes to dresses – fitted at the waist, flared at the hips.  A-line, circle skirts, wrap dresses…these are all my friends.  However, when looking for a dress to wear to a friend’s wedding, I was drawn to something different…a bodycon dress.

DSC_0490-smallFor me, the bodycon is the scariest style of dress out there.  You need oodles of confidence to wear one (note that confidence is the only pre-requisite…I have seen bodies of all shapes and sizes rock the bodycon dress).  Sadly, I’m often lacking in the confidence department.

But this dress…look at it!  It’s beautiful!  I was smitten with the colorful roses on a dark background, and the tiniest of lace-like detail in the stripes.   After a thumbs up from my husband, my mom, and the random woman in the dressing room, I decided to go for it.

 photo mit-gif.gif
DSC_0494-small
It was weird to wear something that was so out of my comfort zone, but I ended up loving it!  I paired the dress with my favorite faux leather jacket, as well as these cool cork heels and a rose bracelet.
DSC_0517-small

And the best part of all? The dress was on sale for only $36  🙂

(No, I take that back. The best part was pushing myself to try something new. The price of the dress was just an awesome bonus, hehe)
DSC_0500-small

whats in the look-small09-26-15DressGUESS Floral-Print Bodycon Dress – Macy’s
Jacket: Candie’s – Kohl’s
Shoes:  Aldo Stromquist
Sunglasses:  Betsey Johnson – Marshall’s
Bracelet: Joann Fabrics

4 thoughts on “bodycon (the scariest type of dress)

  1. SaraLily

    NICE, GIRL! Bodycon is a new term for me – I’ve never heard of that phrase! But I get the concept. Good for you for trying something new! You look fantastic!

    P.S. Oh and you asked me a question on Zulily on a recent blog post – yes, Zulily’s shipping can be a bit slow. I usually get my orders between 1 week and 3 weeks. It all depends. Some things come fast and some take their time. 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Yea, I have only known about the term “bodycon” for about a year or two. But I never paid it much attention, because I never thought I would wear one!

      Oh, and thanks for the info on Zulily’s shipping times…it’s so hard to wait patiently, but I’m pretty sure my items are due to arrive Wednesday. Yea! 🙂

      On Mon, Nov 16, 2015 at 2:05 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you Lindsey! I’m hoping to be brave enough to try this style again sometime!

      On Mon, Nov 16, 2015 at 7:19 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

