the bathroom wall

DSC_0431-small

About two weeks ago, Dave and I grabbed some breakfast at one of our favorite places in Cambridge, Tatte.  If you ever go, you must get the muesli: rich and creamy whipped Greek yogurt topped with pumpkin seeds, oats, almonds, cashews, black sesame seeds, strawberries, apples, blackberries, and drizzled with honey….perfection!

Their bakery treats and shakshuka are also incredible!


DSC_0424-small crop

DSC_0437-small

When we were done eating, we took a short stroll and were drawn to this blue wall.

The greenish tint and large tiles made me think of a public bathroom, but it ended up being the perfect backdrop for my photos!

DSC_0447-small DSC_0452-small

It’s funny…now that I am a style blogger, I tend to look at locations differently – constantly contemplating whether or not they would be good for photos.  Dave does the same thing too! (haha, he’s been brainwashed!)DSC_0454-small

 photo cambridge-gif_1.gifDSC_0460-small DSC_0471-small

Homemade necklace!  And yes, I’m aware that in the photo below you can see that I broke off one of the little lace hooks on my boots.   Whoops!
DSC_0467-small crop

whats in the look-small

10-12-15

Top:  H&M
Skirt:  Forever 21
Necklace:  made by me 🙂
Boots:  Madden Girl Gamblez – Macy’s
Sunglasses:  Target
Jacket:  Hang Ten Military Jacket

2 thoughts on “the bathroom wall

  1. SaraLily

    I, too, wander about accessing spots for pictures – even when I am nowhere near a spot that I’d be able to use when the time comes for photos! Haha! There are some areas near me that I always say would make good backdrops – now it’s a matter of getting myself to go to them when it’s time for a new blog post, etc!! =)

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    Haha I do the same thing for photos! My brain is always looking for new spots! (I haven’t quite gotten Zac brainwashed yet, but we’re getting there. Haha!) Those boots are fantastic! And I love the way these photos turned out – the blue wall was perfect!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

