an evening with charles saint harvard

DSC_0077-small crop

Before I start this post, let me tell you that night photos are tough!  If anyone out there has tips for night photography, please send them my way!

In Harvard, there is a ridiculous building that looks like a man – the Harvard Lampoon Building.  My friends and I always joke that his name is Charles Saint Hahhhvahhd (that’s “Harvard” with a Boston accent, of course), and that he is some kind of wealthy diplomat that oversees Harvard Square. (yea, we’re strange).


DSC_0106-small

Well anyway, two weeks ago they were honoring Jimmy Fallon with an Award for Excellence in Humor.  Sadly, we missed them parading Fallon around town on a chariot – it would have been great to see that!
DSC_0105-small crop
DSC_0196-small
This is one of my favorite bags.  Upon first glance, it might seem like a fancy pants designer bag.  But once you get closer, you can see that it is adorned with images of pixelated sprites – including swords, robots, and scientific flasks.

A geek girl’s dream bag!!
DSC_0209-small

DSC_0213-small

DSC_0119-small
whats in the look-small
10-24-15Jacket:  H&M Quilted Jacket (a birthday gift from Dave!)
Jeans:  Old Navy Diva
Top (not shown above):  Old Navy Perfect Tee
Bag:  Sprite Bag by Pixelle (via ThinkGeek)
Necklace:  World End Imports Origami Crane Necklace (via Newbury Comics)
Boots:  Macy’s American Rag Dukee Boots

2 thoughts on “an evening with charles saint harvard

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    Your night photography looks fantastic to me! I cannot get a decent night photo to save my life…I need to start working on that. Haha Charles Saint Hahhhvahhd definitely looks like a person. And your bag is absolutely awesome!

    Hope you have a fantastic weekend, Jen! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks a bunch Lindsey! I’m hoping to try night photography again soon. My other Halloween costume I wore this year was Marvel-based, and I think the photos will be best after the sun goes down (much like your awesome Green Arrow shots!)

      On Fri, Nov 6, 2015 at 2:23 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

