a day in back bay

DSC_0555-small cropThese pictures were taking on one of the warmer days we had recently in Boston.  Otherwise, it has been super cold!  It was a nice change of pace to spend some time in the sun.

Isn’t Boston’s Back Bay area gorgeous?  It looks even prettier now with the changing leaves.
DSC_0540-small cropDSC_0534-small

 photo back-bay-gif_1.gifThis is probably my most-worn dress, and I was shocked to realize it hasn’t been featured on the blog yet!  I was at Macy’s a few years ago in the Cambridgeside Galleria Mall, just killing time before meeting friends for dinner.  When I laid my eyes on this dress, I instantly fell in love!  I adored the a-line shape and the sweet polka dots.

Plus, it came with a rockin’ wide yellow belt!
DSC_0549-smallDSC_0546-small

To jazz things up, I also put on this fun pin I got at New York Comic Con.   Isn’t it cute?  Most of the conventions I’ve been to sell exclusive pins for you to keep or trade.  Dave and I snatched up the Captain America set, as well as one of the blind packs. These pins feature the awesome artwork of artist Skottie Young.  You can check out the whole line of NYCC exclusive pins here.


DSC_0567-small

DSC_0589-small

whats in the look-small

10-14-15

Dress:  Macy’s
Belt:  came with the dress
Watch:  Fossil Eley Kishimoto
Shoes:  B.A.I.T. Demi Wedge Sandal – Tatyana
Pin:  NYCC Exclusive Skottie Young Captain America pin

3 thoughts on “a day in back bay

  1. Pingback: target practice | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

