date with dave

DSC_0004-small

…and by “date” I mean we walked around the South End and then got Tasty Burger.  Still counts, right?  🙂   I totally scarfed down a Big Tasty, fries, jalapeno cheese sauce, and a chocolate milk.  Mmm, my mouth waters just thinking about it!

DSC_0083-small DSC_0027-small

Can you believe it was actually cold enough to require a jacket and cozy socks?  Autumn truly is upon us.  After work I stopped home to get changed, then visited Primark at Downtown Crossing before meeting up with Dave.

Have you heard of Primark?  It’s a European clothing retailer that I would say is similar to H&M, but cheap – like how H&M used to be.  I think the Boston store is the first in the US, and it is huge!   It takes up 4 floors in the old Filene’s location.

 photo south-end-gif.gifDSC_0030-small

This purse:  $14.  I also purchased a $9 skirt and two pairs of thick $2 colored tights.   I hope the quality is good, because the prices are awesome!  Even though the line was long, checkout was pretty speedy – they had a lot of employees ringing up customers, and everyone was friendly!DSC_0039-smallDSC_0049-smallDSC_0051-smallDSC_0063-smallDSC_0075-smallDSC_0092-small

(view from Back Bay station)

whats in the look-small

Top: H&M
Skirt:  Material Girl Faux Leather Pleated Skirt – Macy’s (it was only $19 in store when I bought it!)
Jacket:  H&M
Bracelet:  JoAnn Fabrics (brand unknown)
Socks:  source unknown
Necklace:  Forever 21 Half Circle Pendant Necklace
Sunglasses:  Betsey Johnson – Marshall’s
Purse:  Primark
Shoes:  Madden Girl

2 thoughts on “date with dave

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    That totally counts as a date, and actually sounds pretty awesome! 🙂 (I’m hungry now! Haha.) I’m going to have to look into Primark, sounds like a great deal! Also, I have that exact same skirt, but from ModCloth. I’m pretty sure mine was $35, so you got a WAY better deal.

    Hope all is well!

    -Lindsey

    P.S. I nominated you for the Liebster Award, if you’re interested in participating. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks so much for the nomination, Lindsey! So sweet of you!

      Even for $35, I think your skirt is a good deal 🙂 If you ever come back to Boston, definitely eat the burgers and check out Primark…hehe!

      On Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 1:52 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

