right back ‘atcha

DSC_0763-small

I love that Massachusetts has such cool urban areas, while also having many gorgeous parks and outdoor spaces.  Dave and I spent some time recently at a local state park – we always love walking along the trails and enjoying the nice weather!  (although I was sad that it’s actually getting cold enough some days to require a light jacket…grr!)


DSC_0792-small

The park also has a dairy farm, and some signs to help you out in case you don’t know where the ice cream is.  (I think my thought in the photo above was, “right back at ya, ice cream hand.”)  The only problem with the ice cream shop on premises is that the whole place smelled like a farm!  It was quite unappetizing, so we didn’t buy any.  It takes a LOT for me to turn down ice cream, so you can probably imagine how smelly it was there!

But at least I was able to check out the cute cows:

DSC_0813-smallDSC_0817-small

(although this guy looks like he’s conjuring up some kind of evil plot against me….)
DSC_0820-smallDSC_0829-small
 photo DSC_0763-gif-test.gifDSC_0809-small

Did you notice how much the red faded out of my hair?  I couldn’t believe how quickly the salon color lost its vibrancy.  I have heard some great things about Overtone conditioner, so I ordered the vibrant red.  I’ll let you guys know how I like it once I give it a try!DSC_0844-smallDSC_0832-small

Isn’t my necklace awesome?!   I was at the Fossil outlet and saw they had little charms on sale -this one was originally $34, but I got it for $11!  Once I got home, I promptly used pliers to remove the clasp, attach a jump ring, and put it on a chain.  I think it is my new favorite necklace!DSC_0805-small

whats in the look-small

08-22-15

Dress:  American Rag – Macy’s
Jacket:  American Rag – Macy’s
Sandals:  Unionbay Noreen in Mint – Marshall’s
Belt:  made by me 🙂
Sunglasses:  Charming Charlie Backpacking Surf Rider Shades
Earrings:  Love Culture
Necklace:  made by me 🙂 (using this charm from Fossil)

6 thoughts on “right back ‘atcha

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    Haha, that farm smell can be something! Those cows do look cute and clean, though! Your necklace is incredible!! And I didn’t notice your hair had faded – still looks cute to me! But red can be such a hard color to keep up on. I’ll be curious to hear how you like the conditioner! (I want to dye my hair this fall, but don’t want to have to dye it every couple weeks!)

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      So I tried the color-depositing conditioner, with lackluster results 😦 The reviews are so positive, that I wonder if I did something wrong? (although I’m not sure how I can mess up hair conditioner!). I think I’ll contact the company to see what’s up.

      What color do you want to dye your hair?

      On Wed, Aug 26, 2015 at 11:14 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. SaraLily

    That charm!!!! Ahhh!!! So stinkin’ cute. Bummer about your hair – do you wash it everyday? If so, that is probably what’s doing it. The less you can wash it, the better! I try to wash mine every other day normally but with color in it (and it being so hot), I’ve been limiting it to every few days if I can! I hope that helps – unless you already only wash it every few days. Then my advice is probably moot. Oops! haha

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Sadly I already only wash my hair every few days. The color only lasted for a few shampoos….bummer! I tried the color-depositing conditioner but it didn’t work as well as I had hoped. I might just have to commit to dying it every 2 weeks, or just embrace the faded color :/

      On Thu, Aug 27, 2015 at 9:19 AM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  3. Amanda C

    I think I’m going to have to start making my own necklaces because I feel like I have so many great charms and nothing to do with them! I did convert a coach keychain into a necklace once and it actually came out decent which made me happy, so I have confidence that I can do it again.
    And I totally get you with the smelly farm taking away any sort of appetite. There is a farm near where my parents live and the ice cream is actually realllly good, but because of the smell I never make it over there (something about the smell of manure mixed with the taste of ice cream doesn’t quite do it for me!).
    Anyways, that dress is fabulous and so are you!
    XO Amanda | Sans Scrubs

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Exactly! Ice cream + manure = gross 😦 You should definitely make necklaces if you have some charms that aren’t getting much love. It’s so quick and easy (especially if you buy a pre-made necklace chain at the craft store)…instant gratification!

      On Mon, Aug 31, 2015 at 5:53 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

