big yellow…and featured fashionista/giveaway!

DSC_0345-small

No, I don’t have to go to the bathroom 🙂 – I’m just super excited!  Today, I have the honor of being the Featured Fashionista on my friend Lindsey’s blog!

I first “met” Lindsey through ModCloth’s Style Gallery.  As you know, I adore ModCloth dresses, and it seemed to be the perfect place to find other ladies who share the same passion!  Since my blog is still pretty new, it’s been awesome having someone I can talk to when I have questions.  Not only that, she is a style guru – sometimes fun, sometimes quirky, sometimes classy, always inspiring.

DSC_0355-small

Dave and I spent his birthday in Brookline and Allston, hitting up our favorite taco place, local used video game shop, and thrift store.

I LOVE the murals in Allston – do you remember this post from a few weeks ago?  Well the artist who painted that one (Gregg Bernstein) also did the one I’m standing in front of.

DSC_0387-small
I really love wearing this dress.  I don’t wear yellow often, but it definitely puts me in a sunny mood!  I feel like it’s a good reason to add more yellow to my closet, right?  Just for fun, here’s a little gif action for ya:

 photo allston-gif.gif
DSC_0383-small and sharper
DSC_0405-small DSC_0416-small

(That’s my best Michael Jackson impression right there 🙂  I’ll keep working on it, hehe.)

Speaking of Michaels, I love this little banana split charm I found at my local Michael’s craft store…for 75 cents!  Yea!  Clearance baby, clearance.  Of course I had to turn it into a necklace for a super quick DIY project.
DSC_0418-small

Another notable accessory?  My ampersand earrings!  I purchased these from Magpie in Somerville- if you are local to Boston, you MUST check that place out.  Super cute handmade goods.DSC_0421-small DSC_0431-small

Before I go, I just wanted to let you know of a little giveaway that’s happening on Lindsey’s blog! To thank her for inviting me to be this month’s Featured Fashionista, I’m giving away an 8.5″x11″ print of one of my watercolor paintings:

17 Ana Locking

It was inspired by Ana Locking’s Winter 2010 shoe collection.  To win, all you have to do is leave a comment here on this post, then make sure you pop over to Lindsey’s post to enter via Rafflecopter.  Good luck!whats in the look-small
08-10-15Dress:  B. Darlin – Macy’s
Purse:  Forever 21
Necklace:  made by me 🙂 (using a charm from Michael’s)
Sunglasses:  Fossil Kathleen Cat Eye
Shoes:  G by Guess Klohee Flat
Earrings:  purchased from Magpie

9 thoughts on “big yellow…and featured fashionista/giveaway!

  1. Shannon Palm

    Love the watercolor and the Boston tips They’ll be especially helpful when I visit next month! Your quirky style is so refreshing!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thank you so much for stopping by, Shannon! And I hope you enjoy your trip to Boston 🙂

      On Mon, Aug 17, 2015 at 10:08 PM, Dressing With Class wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. Amanda C

    So happy that Lindsey made you her featured fashionista. I love discovering new bloggers and you seem so fresh and fun and (obviously) fashionable. Looking forward to following your page and hopefully making a new blogging friend!
    XO Amanda | Sans Scrubs

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: water party! | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

