an oldie but goodie

DSC_0809-small

When we were in Florida last week, we rented a house for a few days in Vero Beach.  I was so excited that they had bikes available!  Sadly, these pictures are as far as I got with the bicycle…tough to tell in the picture, but the temperature was in the 90s and the humidity made it feel like I was riding in someone’s mouth.  Yuck.

DSC_0746-small

DSC_0804-small

This has got to be one of my all time favorite dresses!  I purchased it years ago…so long ago that I can’t even remember when – although I know it came from Macy’s!

It’s actually a halter dress.  When I wore it a few months ago it was chilly out, and I wanted to wear a sweater over it.  I didn’t really like how the tie at my neck looked popping out over the collar of the sweater, so I *magically* transformed the ties into regular straps! (the magic of safety pins!)

DSC_0821-smallDSC_0791-smallDSC_0784-smallDSC_0826-small

Before I wrap up this post can we talk about this necklace?  SO adorable!  I purchased it on Etsy, and I love it.  I wish it was a little bigger though, and I REALLY wish they had a Boston skyline. But still- an amazing necklace.  Check out these other ones in their shop!

whats in the look-small

07-28-15

Dress: Ruby Rox – Macy’s
Necklace:  Zizibejewelry Paris Necklace – Etsy
Bag:  Fossil Pencil Shavings Crossbody
Sunglasses:  Payless
Flip Flops:  Five Below

2 thoughts on “an oldie but goodie

  1. Lindsey Puls (@HavClothWilTrav)

    That dress is adorable! I love that your transformed it into straps – that’s an awesome idea! I am obsessed with that bike, too. So cute! And that necklace! How awesome! I don’t even know what skyline I would want, but I love the idea. 🙂

    -Lindsey
    have-clothes-will-travel.com

    Like

    Reply
  2. SaraLily

    As crazy as it sounds, I never thought to pin halter straps with safety pins! I despise halter dresses on my frame – why did I never think of such an easy solution???

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

