skating the day away

DSC_0146-small

Yesterday, it was so gorgeous out!  It was sunny and warm, so Dave and I wanted to make sure we got outside to do something.

Since it was Sunday, Boston’s Memorial Drive was closed down (do you remember this post back in May? Also Memorial Drive)

DSC_0138-smallDSC_0155-small

This time, instead of biking, we decided to skateboard!  I started skateboarding back in college- not only because it was a great way to get around, but because my boyfriend (now husband) taught me how!  DSC_0168-smallDSC_0169-smallDSC_0171-small

Surprisingly, it’s not very easy to get good shots of someone in motion!  Dave and I took turns back and forth trying to capture one another, and most of the pics just look awkward, lol.

We try to go skating at least once a week once the weather is nice- I have a traditional skateboard, as well as this sweeeeeet Sector 9 longboard.   You might see another skatboarding post before the summer’s out, because I’m dying to get another shot at taking cool photos!  If you have any tips, please let me know in the comments! 🙂DSC_0175-smallDSC_0185-smallDSC_0136-smallDSC_0134-small

whats in the look-small

07-05-15Tank Top: Energie – Macy’s
Shorts:  Celebrity Pink High-Waist Shorts – Macy’s
Sneakers:  Mossimo Lunea Oxford Sneaker – Target
Sunglasses:  Payless
Hair Scarf:  source unknown

5 thoughts on “skating the day away

  1. SaraLily

    Oh man, it’s so hard to capture a good motion shot sometimes! You imagine this adorable snapshot of you rocking the board only to think “why do I keep making that face?” haha either way, these came out great!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Haha, seriously! No matter how much I try, there is probably no way to control the faces I make when kicking off, lol.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Lindsey P.

    That is beyond awesome that you skateboard! I am so uncoordinated that if I ever crossed paths with a skateboard I would probably break every bone in my body, haha. Your action shots look so cool! Very cute outfit, too. And great minds think alike – I wore a similar outfit this weekend, too. Haha. I’m loving the high-waisted shorts and headbands!

    -Lindsey
    http://www.have-clothes-will-travel.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks! I’m sure you could handle skateboarding- I’m not all that coordinated either! It’s not too tough 🙂

      I saw your post yesterday and thought the same thing- although my outfit doesn’t have the adorable ladybug purse that yours has, hehe. High-waisted shorts are a new thing for me, and so far I love them!

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: the red door | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

