ready for the 4th

DSC_1046-small

For my friends/readers in the US, are you excited for this weekend?  Although I am not very patriotic, I love the festivities for the Fourth of July.  Awesome food and music, plus everyone is always in a great mood!  Happy people make me happy 🙂

DSC_1059-smallDSC_1079-small

I actually wore this outfit to a bridal shower for a friend of mine.  It was held at Marina Bay in Quincy, which offers amazing views of the Boston skyline (check out the picture near the bottom of this post).  Of course, I decided to wear a themed outfit, hehe.  DSC_1053-small

DSC_0017-small

If this skirt looks familiar to you, it’s because I sewed it using the same pattern as my Marvel skirt.   Last year, the theme of my spring concert at work was “Songs of the Sea,” so I dressed up as a sailor!  (Oh, and the 4th/5th graders dressed up as pirates- so cute!).  Well anyway, I made this skirt for that occasion, and I have worn it SO many times since!  The pattern (McCall’s M6438) is certainly a keeper too, so don’t be surprised if I end up making another in a different print!

DSC_0024-smallDSC_1103-small

A nautical shirt/skirt combo paired with a sailor’s knot bracelet and a chevron necklace…perfect for a day near the water!
DSC_0008-smallDSC_1106-smallDSC_1110-small

whats in the look-small06-23-15Striped Top:  Energie Junior’s Printed Back-Cutout Top – Macy’s
Skirt:  made by me 🙂  (McCall’s M6438 pattern)
Necklace:  Forever 21
Sunglasses:  Fossil Applegate Aviator – Gold
Bracelet:  source unknown
Sandals:  Montego Bay Club Pina High Wedge Sling – Payless

One thought on “ready for the 4th

Leave a Reply

