watch out for the bird poop

DSC_0496-small

The title of this blog post?  That’s what my husband should have said before I grabbed the hand rail in this Montreal stair case!   Gross.

We had gone up to Canada so Dave and his parents could attend the Grand Prix.  I, however, spent the day with a friend of mine who lives just outside the city. I was a little disappointed to miss the race, but it was great to catch up with her!  We had a great time.


DSC_0487-small
DSC_0509-small DSC_0519-small

It was just a short weekend trip – I wish we could have spent more time up there!  Other than Boston, I think Montreal is my favorite city (well, Chicago might be up there too, hehe).  I’m hoping we can go back sometime over the summer!

DSC_0526-small DSC_0558-small

whats in the look-small

06-05-15Dress:  American Rag Smocked Waist Bird Print Dress – Macy’s (similar)
Jacket:  Candie’s – Kohl’s
Necklace:  Forever 21 Blue Painted Box Chain Necklace
Sunglasses:  Target Wood Sunglasses (similar)
Shoes:  Sonoma – Kohl’s (similar)
Purse:  JoTotes Millie Mustard (no longer available, similar)
Bracelet: (not shown in collage above): made by me 🙂

2 thoughts on “watch out for the bird poop

  1. Lindsey P.

    Love this outfit! The bird poopy hand rail is no good – but at least it made for a super cute photo! 🙂 I’ve actually never been to Canada, but have always meant to go!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Hehe, the worst thing about grabbing the hand rail was that I had to wait about 10 minutes before I found a place to wash my hands :/ lol!

      What I love about Montreal is that it feels so exotic, but isn’t all that far from home (although it would definitely be quite a bit farther for you!).

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

