age of ultron

DSC_0576-small

So sorry I didn’t post on Monday!  I was in NYC to attend the National Stationery Show…very fun!  In all of my excitement, I forgot to schedule this post.  Whoops!

Since I’m a huge dork, Avengers: Age of Ultron was a BIG deal.  My husband and I went to see it the day after it came out (sadly not opening night), and we loved it!  It’s so cool that comic books are become more accessible through these movies.  The only downside is that Comic Con is getting more and more crowded every year!  I already purchased our tickets for NYCC, and will start working on our costumes soon 🙂

DSC_0581-small

This is the outfit that I wore to see the movie.  I sewed this skirt out of amazing Marvel Comics fabric from JoAnn Fabrics!  It was a quick and easy project, and I’ll link to the pattern I used at the bottom of this post.

Alterations: I shortened the hem quite a bit, and added the blue fabric trim at the bottom.  I also cut the skirt front into a single piece (same with the back) instead of joining two pieces.  That way I avoided a seam through the fabric pattern.

DSC_0603-small

My necklace is a nod to Hawkeye, who had a much bigger role in this movie.  I also thought the arrow was perfect, since Black Widow wore a similar necklace in Winter Soldier! (check it out HERE).
DSC_0595-smallDSC_0604-small

whats in the look-small

05-02-15Shirt:  H&M
Skirt:  made by me 🙂  (McCall’s M6438 pattern, Marvel Retro fabric)
Shoes:  Naturalizer – Natural Soul “Ego”
Necklace:  Forever 21
Jacket:  American Rag – Macy’s
Hair:  Ban.do Girl Talk Bobbi Set – Amazon

2 thoughts on “age of ultron

  1. Lindsey P.

    Love your skirt! That’s incredible that you made it! I wish I was half as talented as you! I also love that you had accessorized with Marvel characters in mind. 🙂 Great post!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: ready for the 4th | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

