fancy a ride?

DSC_0150-smallDSC_0166-small

Boston does this awesome thing every Sunday from May through November – they shut down a section of Memorial Drive! It’s a road that runs along the Charles River and is usually packed with cars.  It’s so bizarre to see the road instead filled with people walking, children playing, bikes, pets, and skaters.

It was gorgeous out yesterday, so my husband and I rented Hubway bikes to cruise around.  It felt so good to be out with no tights and no coat!  I also wore flip flops for the first time this year 🙂

DSC_0101-smallDSC_0125-smallDSC_0147-small

This necklace is one I made myself.  I made it out of my favorite material- shrink plastic!   I ordered this black plastic on Amazon and was really happy with the quality.

After our bike ride, we walked over to Harvard Square and they were having their MayFair.  I ate the most AMAZING salted caramel coconut ice pop, and the woman who sold it to me loved my necklace so much she wanted to know where I got it.  Of course I told her I made it, and she inquired to see if I sell them.  I was sad to tell her I don’t, but was SO close to just giving her mine, since the materials were cheap.
made by me 05
whats in the look-small05-03-15Dress:  Candie’s Bow Back Skater Dress – Kohl’s
Belt:  made by me 🙂
Sunglasses:  source unknown (from thrift store)
Flip Flops:  American Eagle Seaside – Payless
Necklace:  made by me 🙂
Bag:  Ferrari Shoulder Bag – Puma

2 thoughts on “fancy a ride?

  1. Lindsey P.

    That’s so cool that they shut down part of the road for everyone to enjoy! The weather has been so gorgeous. And your necklace is too cute! I love that you can make all your own jewelry!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: skating the day away | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

