twirly girly

 photo twirly-gif.gif
Not the best gif, but you get the idea ūüôā

Dave and I were walking around MIT last weekend (actually, we made a special trip to that area of town for the sole purpose of getting a doughnut at Flour…but I digress…), and stopped to take some pics. ¬†The trees around here still look a bit bare, but it’s awesome to start to see a few flowers.

DSC_0218-small DSC_0227-small

I’m still not used to the whole posing-in-public thing. ¬†There I was, twirling around like a crazy woman on top of this narrow ledge with about a 15 foot drop to the¬†pavement below. ¬†Yea, I’m sure I looked real smart ūüôā ¬† Well anyway, these tourists came by- maybe I fooled them into thinking I was important because I was having my photo taken- more likely though they were entertained by my antics…and they started taking photos of me. ¬†I tried to ignore them, but then I saw they started spinning¬†around and laughing. ¬†Haha, by then I was sure they were making fun of me. ¬†Luckily I don’t get embarrassed easily ūüôā

DSC_0267-small DSC_0236-detail smallDSC_0247-smallDSC_0262-smallDSC_0266-small

For any DIYers out there, this necklace was super simple to put together:  cut a piece of lace trim, and weave a chain through the top.  Voilà!DSC_0292-small

The picture above shows you how graceful I am in person.  It was either this, or go over the railing and flash those tourists, hehe. (They probably caught a glimpse of something anyway, since my over-ambitious twirling caused my skirt to fly wayyyy up a few times).

It was such a nice day out, so after the doughnuts and awkward photo shoot we decided to walk over to the Charles River.   Ahh, love it here.

DSC_0298-small DSC_0301-small

whats in the look-small

04-19-15Top:  H&M
Skirt: ¬†Marilyn Monroe Exposed Zipper Skirt – Macy’s
Shoes:  Steve Madden
Jacket: ¬†Candie’s – Kohl’s
Sunglasses:  Fossil Kathleen Cat Eye
Tights:  Xhilaration РTarget
Necklace: ¬†made by me ūüôā

One thought on “twirly girly

  1. Lindsey P.

    Love these pictures! Haha. I don’t know if I will ever get used to posing in public either. And your outfit is awesome…I absolutely love that necklace you made!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

