black and white and red all over

DSC_1005-smallDSC_0002-small

Oh gosh, I sure do wear a lot of black and white. Not sure why, but I think it’s a color combo I default to, and I love the contrast so I tend to buy a lot of black and white dresses.

The day I took these pics it was raining, but luckily by the afternoon it was just a drizzle.  If you have curly hair, you know what a bad idea it is to straighten your hair when it’s humid/rainy out, but I couldn’t help it!  I juuuuust got it cut, then dyed it, so this is when the color is most vibrant.  I wish it looked like this all the time!
DSC_0011-small DSC_0019-smallDSC_0068-small DSC_0050-small

I made this bracelet ages ago.  I don’t even remember where I got the beads, but it was probably Michael’s. To attach everything together, I used two strands of black coated wire, and wrapped the square components before threading through the beads.   Oh, and yes- that is another DIY elastic belt.  Told you I had more coming! 🙂

DSC_0059-small

This hair clip is so cute!  And I don’t care that it makes me look like I’m trying to be 9 years old when I wear it…it was too good to pass up!   Another accessory:  this umbrella from ModCloth:

DSC_0055-smallwhats in the look-small

04-10-15Dress:  H&M (almost the exact dress….this one is just an inverse of the black and white)
Leggings:  Forever 21
Belt:  made by me 🙂
Bracelet:  made by me 🙂
Rain Boots:  Sperry Top-Sider – Marshall’s
Bow Clip: Hot Topic
Umbrella: ModCloth Raindrops Keep Falling Umbrella

2 thoughts on “black and white and red all over

  1. Pingback: guess I wear a lot of blue too… | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

