what? this skirt again?

DSC_0819-smallI hope you are not tired of this skirt yet (or these boots!).  I wasn’t lying when I said they are essentially part of my “uniform.”

I wore this outfit to go see an amazing concert- Legend of Zelda Symphony of the Goddesses.  This is the second time I have seen this performance.  Basically, a symphony orchestra performs the music from various Legend of Zelda games, while you watch video footage projected on a large screen:

IMG_1946

This year, the concert was held at Symphony Hall!  Did you know that I am a classically trained viola player?  I would LOVE to perform this music, and was so jealous of everyone on stage!


DSC_0834-small

I wanted to make sure I wore something video game-related to the concert, so I put on this Metroid shirt I made.  I created a freezer paper stencil, then used applied yellow fabric paint to the shirt.  Simple!  Oh- and that thing in my hand?  A Legend of Zelda Gold Edition 3DS XL 🙂

DSC_0840-small DSC_0844-small DSC_0852-small DSC_0856-small

whats in the look-small

03-01-15T-Shirt: made by me 🙂  (source of plain shirt unknown)
Skirt:  Express
Leggings:  Forever 21
Boots: Indigo by Clarks Cedar Street
Bracelet:  ZAD Fashion (purchased at Newbury Comics)

2 thoughts on “what? this skirt again?

  1. Lindsey P.

    Legend of Zelda Symphony of the Goddesses? I had no idea such a thing existed. My husband and I both spent a good part of our childhood (and possibly some adulthood) playing Zelda! This would be so awesome to see!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: do I love metroid? YEAH | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

