a st. paddy’s onesie

DSC_0727-small

Yes, I’m laughing because I’m wearing a onesie.  Well, I guess adults call them bodysuits, but it sure feels like a onesie with the little snaps at the bottom!

DSC_0669-small DSC_0673-small

I wore this to school on St. Patrick’s Day, because, you know…an elementary teacher needs a themed outfit! 🙂   When I was in school (up until I graduated college) I would consciously avoid colors like green on St. Patrick’s Day, or red on Valentine’s Day.  Not sure why, but I guess I didn’t want to look like everyone else!

DSC_0683-small DSC_0694-small

The caged back of this bodysuit is just so cool!  I was excited to find it on clearance at Target for about 10 bucks.  Sadly, the website is still selling it at full price.

DSC_0710-small

whats in the look-small

03-17-15Bodysuit:  Xhilaration – Target
Skirt:  Banana Republic
Shoes:  Madden Girl
Tights:  Leg Avenue – Amazon
Watch:  Fossil
Necklace:  made by me 🙂

2 thoughts on “a st. paddy’s onesie

  1. Lindsey P.

    What a cute St.Paddy’s day outfit! I have never tried on an “adult onesie!”. Haha. Is it comfortable to wear? It seems like a good idea when wearing a skirt… so, it doesn’t get bunched up.

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenniferrzasa Post author

      Thanks Lindsey! It was comfortable, and definitely convenient to not have to worry about tucking a shirt into my skirt. However, going to the bathroom wasn’t quite so easy! lol.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

