straight up


DSC_0346-small

I love when I straighten my hair- it doesn’t happen too frequently though, since it takes a long time…and I’m lazy.  But when it’s straight, I can run my hands through it, and brush it, plus it looks more red! (I imagine that’s because my curly hair creates shadows, and the mousse I use darkens the color a bit too).

DSC_0350-small DSC_0362-small

I wore this in mid-January (yea, my pics are a bit old!) on a field trip with my third graders.  I took them to see one of our local symphonies perform…we go every year and it’s always a fantastic trip!  I encourage the students to dress up too 🙂

DSC_0365-small

(The big bag is necessary on a field trip to hold inhalers, EpiPens, parent contact info, etc.)

DSC_0368-small

The cuff bracelet you see above is another handmade creation.  I die cut some faux leather to create the circles, then stitched it randomly onto grey fabric.  Once it was all sewn, I added metal snaps to adhere the two ends.

DSC_0371-small

Gaahhhh…I love this necklace!  I bought it sometime last year, and was actually a bit worried I wouldn’t like it because it is so big- but I’ve worn it about a million times since then!  My students love it too! 🙂

DSC_0373-small

whats in the look-small

01-29-15

Dress:  H&M
Cardigan:  New York and Company Chelsea Shimmer Cardigan (in true burgundy)
Belt:  ModCloth (from As Grid as it Gets Dress)
Necklace:  ModCloth There’s a Map For That Necklace in Silver (similar)
Tights:  Xhilaration – Target
Shoes:  Steve Madden
Messenger Bag:  Coach Voyage Signature Messenger Bag
Sunglasses:  Fossil Kathleen Cat Eye
Bracelet: made by me  🙂

One thought on “straight up

  1. Pingback: feeling vintage | Dressing With Class

Leave a Reply

