fiesta!

DSC_1004-small

Just a quick little post for today.  My friends and I like to throw themed party nights, and we recently had a Mexican-inspired fiesta!   Of course we had delicious food, excellent drinks, a piñata, and great music….but I also felt the need to dress up a bit!

DSC_0032-small

I made the necklace and earrings, and the flowers were a last-minute addition as we drove to my friend’s place (earrings/flowers not shown below, I snapped this pic before I put them on)

DSC_1000-small

DSC_1020-small

Someone made a Frida Kahlo comment when they saw my outfit, so I couldn’t help but put a sticky mustache on my face as a unibrow.  Classy, eh?

whats in the look-small

01-18-15Dress:  eShakti
Cardigan:  SO – Kohl’s
Shoes:  Sonoma – Kohl’s (similar)
Flower Clips:  Party City
Earrings:  made by me 🙂  (similar wood pendants)
Necklace:  made by me 🙂

One thought on “fiesta!

Leave a Reply

