it’s not denim

DSC_0850-small

The first thing my husband said when I showed him this dress online was, “Augh, really? A denim dress?  I think my aunt had something like that when I was little.”

Of course, there’s nothing wrong with a denim dress.  But I insisted that this dress was not denim, it was chambray.  He had no clue what I was talking about.

DSC_0818-small

I still loved it, so after a few months of waiting I noticed that it finally went on sale so I bought it! DSC_0837-smallI tried it on and showed it to him (ignoring the fact that he had seen it before), and he loved it too!  See?  Not denim 🙂
DSC_0853-small
DSC_0861-small

whats in the look-small01-13-15

Dress: Modcloth Floral Field Day Dress in Chambray (Bea & Dot)
Necklace: Modcloth Gear Up for Gorgeous Necklace
Boots:  Aerosoles Gather Round Suede Boots
Tights: Xhilaration – Target
Watch: Fossil
Headband: Claire’s

One thought on “it’s not denim

Leave a Reply

