quilled hello

DSC_0703-small

Oh man, it has been cold recently!  I think it was around 10 degrees F when I took these photos.  Good thing I was only outside for a few minutes before scurrying back into the apartment!

DSC_0687-small

In the past few weeks, we have had temperatures dip below 0, and because of that the students have been stuck inside every day for recess.  So sad!

DSC_0695-small   Check out a closer look of the necklace, below:DSC_0710-small

I made it myself!!  I stamped the design onto shrink plastic (using this rubber stamp), then colored it in with colored pencils.  I then cut it out, making sure to leave holes for the jewelry hardware.  Next, I followed the directions on the package to shrink it, and attached it to a chain!  I am in love with this necklace.

necklace
whats in the look-small

01-07-15Vest:  H&M
Black Stretch Jeans: Forever 21
Rainboots: Sperry Top-Sider – Marshall’s
Watch: Fossil
Necklace: made by me 🙂
not pictured:  H&M Striped Button Down (a few days after I wore this outfit, it turned purple in the wash…sadly, it was a purple dress-related incident)

One thought on “quilled hello

  1. Lindsey P.

    Very cute outfit! I love the rain boots and that you made your own adorable necklace. 🙂 Sorry to hear the students had indoor recess ALL week. We were stuck inside for just one day, and that was bad enough for them!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

